Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Goodwin Procter › plan 001
Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$45,100. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Goodwin Procter LLP Partnership Profit Sharing Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$1.65
Higher than 2% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $5,993 / 3,635
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-10-01 to 2025-09-30, filing received 2026-07-15.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$24.53
Higher than 10% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $89,161 / 3,635
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.006%
Higher than 5% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $89,161 / $1,551,943,320
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15
Employer contributions per participant
$4,139
Higher than 56% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $15,044,403 / 3,635
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15
Employer share of total contributions
9.1%
Higher than 2% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $15,044,403 / $165,980,130
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15
2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3B · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2R participant brokerage window · 3F · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | GOODWIN PROCTER LLP | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Plan name | GOODWIN PROCTER LLP PARTNERSHIP PROFIT SHARING SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 04-1378465 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Sponsor location | BOSTON, MA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Industry (business code) | 541110, Professional, scientific, and technical services | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Plan year | 2024-10-01 to 2025-09-30 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Filing received | 2026-07-15 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 3,131 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Active participants | 2,435 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Participants, end of year | 3,883 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Participants with an account balance | 3,635 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $985,462,816 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Total assets, end of year | $1,551,943,320 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Net assets, end of year | $1,551,943,320 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Total income | $361,835,924 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Net income | $268,825,577 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Employer contributions | $15,044,403 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Participant contributions | $40,927,630 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $110,008,097 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Total contributions | $165,980,130 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Benefit payments | $92,888,296 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $93,010,347 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Total administrative expenses | $89,161 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Contract administrator fees | $600 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Recordkeeping fees | -$45,100 (filed as negative) | Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| IQPA audit fees | $33,075 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $83,168 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $5,993 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Held in master trusts | $0 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $1,078,705,848 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Held in mutual funds | $345,015,951 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
| Independent auditor | CITRIN COOPERMAN & COMPANY, LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. | ADVISOR | 27 Investment advisory (plan) | $83,168 | no |
| CITRIN COOPERMAN | ACCOUNTANT/AUDITOR | 10 Accounting (including auditing) | $33,075 | no |
| FIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLC | INVESTMENT ADVISOR | 27 Investment advisory (plan) | $17,418 | no |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees | $-39,024 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20260715143504NAL0003213633001, received 2026-07-15.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $985,462,816 | $1,551,943,320 | 57.5% |
| Participants with a balance | 2,917 | 3,635 | 24.6% |
| Administrative expenses | $38,088 | $89,161 | 134.1% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $14,615,627 | $15,044,403 | 2.9% |
Prior filing 20250715152117NAL0001422195001, received 2025-07-15; the plan years are contiguous.