401k Record

Employers › FMR › plan 002

Fidelity Retirement Savings Plan

Total assets, end of year · Fidelity Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$34,201,609,937

91,972 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 91,972
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10

Administrative expenses per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 91,972
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.000%

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / $34,201,609,937
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10

Employer contributions per participant

$14,042

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 97% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $1,291,449,407 / 91,972
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10

Employer share of total contributions

58.8%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 97% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $1,291,449,407 / $2,196,238,126
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10

Full record, Fidelity Retirement Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorFMR LLCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Plan nameFIDELITY RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor EIN / plan number04-3532603 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor locationBOSTON, MAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Industry (business code)523900, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Filing received2025-10-10Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, beginning of year90,445Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Active participants68,838Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, end of year93,003Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Participants with an account balance91,972Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, beginning of year$28,649,852,331Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, end of year$34,201,609,937Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Net assets, end of year$34,201,609,937Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Total income$7,249,790,828Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Net income$5,551,757,606Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions$1,291,449,407Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Participant contributions$760,248,320Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$144,540,399Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Total contributions$2,196,238,126Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Benefit payments$1,680,284,924Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,698,033,222Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Total administrative expenses$0Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Held in mutual funds$33,164,728,871Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10
Independent auditorPRICEWATERHOUSE COOPERSSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
FID INV INST OPS COrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $6,987yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010153157NAL0004375043001, received 2025-10-10.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$28,649,852,331$34,201,609,93719.4%
Participants with a balance89,02891,9723.3%
Administrative expenses$0$0
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,123,826,214$1,291,449,40714.9%

Prior filing 20241015133940NAL0016510467001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Fidelity Retirement Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.