Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › National Fuel Gas › plan 006
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · National Fuel Gas Company Tax Deferred Savings Plan for Non-union Employees · plan year 2024
$4.97
Higher than 3% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $7,880 / 1,585
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-02.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$4.97
Higher than 2% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $7,880 / 1,585
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.002%
Higher than 1% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $7,880 / $438,440,648
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02
Employer contributions per participant
$7,350
Higher than 87% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $11,650,503 / 1,585
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02
Employer share of total contributions
41.7%
Higher than 79% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $11,650,503 / $27,971,827
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2I · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | NATIONAL FUEL GAS COMPANY | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Plan name | NATIONAL FUEL GAS COMPANY TAX DEFERRED SAVINGS PLAN FOR NON-UNION EMPLOYEES | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 13-1086010 / 006 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Sponsor location | WILLIAMSVILLE, NY | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Industry (business code) | 551112, Management of companies and enterprises | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-02 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 1,576 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Active participants | 1,216 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Participants, end of year | 1,596 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Participants with an account balance | 1,585 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $387,430,059 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total assets, end of year | $438,440,648 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Net assets, end of year | $438,421,371 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total income | $93,614,613 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Net income | $50,040,166 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Employer contributions | $11,650,503 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Participant contributions | $16,321,324 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total contributions | $27,971,827 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Benefit payments | $43,566,567 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $43,574,447 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total administrative expenses | $7,880 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $7,880 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $18,308,394 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Held in mutual funds | $333,289,898 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Independent auditor | BONADIO & CO., LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | RECORD KEEPER | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 99 Other fees; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 62 Float revenue; 68 Soft dollars commissions | $11,835 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251002100609NAL0000226819001, received 2025-10-02.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $387,430,059 | $438,440,648 | 13.2% |
| Participants with a balance | 1,569 | 1,585 | 1.0% |
| Administrative expenses | $7,206 | $7,880 | 9.4% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $10,416,851 | $11,650,503 | 11.8% |
Prior filing 20240918091135NAL0009139906001, received 2024-09-18; the plan years are contiguous.