401k Record

Employers › Jefferies Financial Group › plan 002

Jefferies Financial Group Inc. Savings and Retirement Plan

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Jefferies Financial Group Inc. Savings and Retirement Plan · plan year 2024

$5.92

Higher than 3% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,520 / 426
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$5.92

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 2% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,520 / 426
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.003%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 2% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,520 / $92,621,538
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14

Employer contributions per participant

$1,908

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 30% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $812,806 / 426
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14

Employer share of total contributions

20.4%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 20% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $812,806 / $3,991,638
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14

Plan features

2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14

Full record, Jefferies Financial Group Inc. Savings and Retirement Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorJEFFERIES FINANCIAL GROUP INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Plan nameJEFFERIES FINANCIAL GROUP INC. SAVINGS AND RETIREMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor EIN / plan number13-2615557 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor locationNEW YORK, NYForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Industry (business code)551112, Management of companies and enterprisesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Filing received2025-10-14Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, beginning of year544Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Active participants207Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, end of year462Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Participants with an account balance426Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, beginning of year$83,639,978Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, end of year$92,621,538Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Net assets, end of year$92,621,538Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Total income$17,618,719Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Net income$8,981,560Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions$812,806Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Participant contributions$2,802,787Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$376,045Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Total contributions$3,991,638Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Benefit payments$8,530,837Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$8,637,159Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Total administrative expenses$2,520Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
IQPA audit fees$2,520Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$2,520derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Held in common/collective trusts$8,906,108Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Held in mutual funds$83,566,627Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14
Independent auditorTANNER LLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
T. ROWE PRICErecordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan $2,520yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014071241NAL0001064467001, received 2025-10-14.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$83,639,978$92,621,53810.7%
Participants with a balance505426-15.6%
Administrative expenses$2,584$2,520-2.5%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$5.11not reported
Employer contributions$806,747$812,8060.8%

Prior filing 20241014110108NAL0025989825001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Jefferies Financial Group Inc. Savings and Retirement Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.