401k Record

Employers › Unilever United States › plan 001

Unicare Savings Plan

Recordkeeping fees per participant · Unicare Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$42.82

Higher than 70% of the 790 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $474,727 / 11,087
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15

10th: $6.72median $34.2890th: $56.58

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$51.59

10th: $9.43median $44.4790th: $97.55

Higher than 61% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $571,982 / 11,087
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15

Administrative expenses per participant

$55.38

10th: $24.33median $70.0390th: $174.36

Higher than 36% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $613,962 / 11,087
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.029%

10th: 0.013%median 0.046%90th: 0.111%

Higher than 29% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $613,962 / $2,114,832,631
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15

Employer contributions per participant

$4,684

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 64% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $51,926,737 / 11,087
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15

Employer share of total contributions

42.1%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 79% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $51,926,737 / $123,243,221
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15

98.8% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($55.38 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15

Full record, Unicare Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorUNILEVER UNITED STATES, INCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Plan nameUNICARE SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor EIN / plan number13-2915928 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor locationENGLEWOOD CLIFFS, NJForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Industry (business code)325600, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Filing received2025-10-15Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, beginning of year12,199Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Active participants6,410Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, end of year11,516Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Participants with an account balance11,087Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, beginning of year$1,946,467,879Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, end of year$2,114,832,631Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Net assets, end of year$2,114,832,631Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Total income$364,664,581Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Net income$177,711,974Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions$51,926,737Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Participant contributions$63,653,163Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$7,663,321Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Total contributions$123,243,221Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Benefit payments$185,970,589Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$186,952,607Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Total administrative expenses$613,962Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Recordkeeping fees$474,727Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Investment advisory and management fees$41,980Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$571,982derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Held in master trusts$2,089,119,688Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15
Independent auditorKPMGSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
FIDELITY INSTITUTIONAL OPERATIONSrecordkeeperNONE 37 Participant loan processing; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $474,727yes
WALLACH & ASSOCIATESNONE 49 Other services $50,740no
AON - STROZ FRIEDBERGNONE 16 Consulting (general) $46,515no
RUSSELL INVESTMENTSNONE 28 Investment management $41,980no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015102810NAL0008741090001, received 2025-10-15.

Master trust

UNILEVER US MASTER SAVINGS TRUST (EIN 043458687, PN 014): plan interest $1,977,849,009, 89.1% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251015103434NAL0002252099001, received 2025-10-15) reports net assets $2,220,223,661, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.

UNILEVER US MASTER SAVINGS TRUST (EIN 043458687, PN 002): plan interest $111,270,679, 97.8% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251015103636NAL0002154707001, received 2025-10-15) reports net assets $113,715,871, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$1,946,467,879$2,114,832,6318.6%
Participants with a balance11,78111,087-5.9%
Administrative expenses$717,454$613,962-14.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$45.94$42.82-6.8%
Employer contributions$52,268,814$51,926,737-0.7%

Prior filing 20241008140839NAL0009760339001, received 2024-10-08; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Unicare Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.