401k Record

Employers › Simpson Thacher & Bartlett › plan 003

Simpson, Thacher & Bartlett Profit Sharing Plan for Partners and Non Legal Employees

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(12) is reported as -$122,959; Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$122,959. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · Simpson, Thacher & Bartlett Profit Sharing Plan for Partners and Non Legal Employees · plan year 2024

$455,843,983

1,391 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-12.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 1,391
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12

Administrative expenses per participant

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Employer contributions per participant

$5,594

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 78% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $7,781,013 / 1,391
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12

Employer share of total contributions

23.0%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 24% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $7,781,013 / $33,775,317
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12

99.3% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($-88.40 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3B · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12

Full record, Simpson, Thacher & Bartlett Profit Sharing Plan for Partners and Non Legal Employees

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorSIMPSON THACHER & BARTLETT LLPForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Plan nameSIMPSON, THACHER & BARTLETT PROFIT SHARING PLAN FOR PARTNERS AND NON LEGAL EMPLOYEESForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Sponsor EIN / plan number13-5395280 / 003Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Sponsor locationNEW YORK, NYForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Industry (business code)541110, Professional, scientific, and technical servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Filing received2025-10-12Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Participants, beginning of year1,390Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Active participants1,141Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Participants, end of year1,512Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Participants with an account balance1,391Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Total assets, beginning of year$385,291,254Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Total assets, end of year$455,843,983Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Net assets, end of year$455,843,983Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Total income$100,289,186Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Net income$69,543,024Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Employer contributions$7,781,013Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Participant contributions$13,970,198Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$12,024,106Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Total contributions$33,775,317Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Benefit payments$30,869,121Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$30,746,162Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Total administrative expenses-$122,959 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Recordkeeping fees-$122,959 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Investment advisory and management fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Held in master trusts$452,807,647Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Held in common/collective trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Held in mutual funds$0Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12
Independent auditorANCHIN, BLOCK & ANCHIN LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

No Schedule C is attached to this plan's filing; providers are reported on the master trust's filing (below).

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251012183950NAL0000635265001, received 2025-10-12.

Master trust

SIMPSON THACHER & BARTLETT LLP COMM (EIN 476647952, PN 005): plan interest $452,807,647, 45.4% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251012183442NAL0000462961001, received 2025-10-12) reports net assets $997,799,813, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees $0, investment management fees $0 and 1 Schedule C providers.

Provider (trust level)Service codesPaid by the trustAllocated to this plan
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeper60$0$0

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$385,291,254$455,843,98318.3%
Participants with a balance1,3051,3916.6%
Administrative expenses$-90,220$-122,959
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$6,724,823$7,781,01315.7%

Prior filing 20241014092703NAL0013058739001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Simpson, Thacher & Bartlett Profit Sharing Plan for Partners and Non Legal Employees appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.