Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Eagle Strategies › plan 006
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · New York Life Insurance Company Agents Progress- Sharing Investment Plan · plan year 2024
$0.04
Higher than 0% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $454 / 11,245
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-09.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$36.06
Higher than 17% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $405,509 / 11,245
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.035%
Higher than 35% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $405,509 / $1,167,938,641
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09
Employer contributions per participant
$127
Higher than 1% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $1,425,808 / 11,245
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09
Employer share of total contributions
2.5%
Higher than 0% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $1,425,808 / $56,846,873
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09
98.2% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($36.06 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3F · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Plan name | NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY AGENTS PROGRESS- SHARING INVESTMENT PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 13-5582869 / 006 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Sponsor location | NEW YORK, NY | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Industry (business code) | 524140, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-09 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 15,104 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Active participants | 11,418 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Participants, end of year | 15,340 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Participants with an account balance | 11,245 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $1,054,339,078 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Total assets, end of year | $1,167,938,641 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Net assets, end of year | $1,167,938,641 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Total income | $199,106,617 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Net income | $103,223,611 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Employer contributions | $1,425,808 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Participant contributions | $54,751,634 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $669,431 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Total contributions | $56,846,873 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Benefit payments | $94,132,410 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $95,883,006 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Total administrative expenses | $405,509 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $405,055 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $454 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Held in master trusts | $1,147,228,616 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Independent auditor | PRICEWATERHOUSE COOPERS LLC | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALIGHT FINANCIAL ADVISORSrecordkeeper | AFFILIATE OF RECORDKEEPER | 26 Investment advisory (participants); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $405,055 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251009111342NAL0003847731001, received 2025-10-09.
NYL PROGRESS-SHARING INV PROG TRUST (EIN 522278711, PN 001): plan interest $1,147,228,616, 18.8% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251009112025NAL0003522499001, received 2025-10-09) reports net assets $6,103,254,609, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $1,054,339,078 | $1,167,938,641 | 10.8% |
| Participants with a balance | 11,169 | 11,245 | 0.7% |
| Administrative expenses | $372,538 | $405,509 | 8.9% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,935,928 | $1,425,808 | -26.4% |
Prior filing 20241010141246NAL0021187841001, received 2024-10-10; the plan years are contiguous.