401k Record

Employers › Oceanfirst Bank › plan 004

Oceanfirst Bank Employee Stock Ownership Plan

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Oceanfirst Bank Employee Stock Ownership Plan · plan year 2024

$67.52

Higher than 31% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $68,057 / 1,008
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-07.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$67.52

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 20% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $68,057 / 1,008
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.250%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 43% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $68,057 / $27,227,253
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07

Employer contributions per participant

$1,345

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 28% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,355,497 / 1,008
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07

Employer share of total contributions

100.0%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 100% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,355,497 / $1,355,497
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2G fully participant-directed · 2I · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2P · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3I · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07

Full record, Oceanfirst Bank Employee Stock Ownership Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorOCEANFIRST BANKForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Plan nameOCEANFIRST BANK EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Sponsor EIN / plan number21-0607451 / 004Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Sponsor locationTOMS RIVER, NJForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Industry (business code)522120, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Filing received2025-10-07Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Participants, beginning of year1,068Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Active participants775Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Participants, end of year1,011Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Participants with an account balance1,008Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Total assets, beginning of year$28,709,313Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Total assets, end of year$27,227,253Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Net assets, end of year$24,356,056Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Total income$3,746,684Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Net income$-112,060Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Employer contributions$1,355,497Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Total contributions$1,355,497Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Benefit payments$3,652,848Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$3,858,744Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Total administrative expenses$68,057Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
IQPA audit fees$25,159Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$68,057derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Held in mutual funds$3,033,679Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07
Independent auditorFORVIS MAZARS, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
GREATBANC TRUST COMPANYTRUSTEE 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 50 Direct payment from the plan $42,898no
FORVIZ MAZARSACCOUNTANT 10 Accounting (including auditing); 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 50 Direct payment from the plan $25,159no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251007151702NAL0004773937001, received 2025-10-07.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$28,709,313$27,227,253-5.2%
Participants with a balance1,0061,0080.2%
Administrative expenses$66,060$68,0573.0%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$2,444,751$1,355,497-44.6%

Prior filing 20241007110314NAL0007507843001, received 2024-10-07; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Oceanfirst Bank Employee Stock Ownership Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.