401k Record

Employers › Enviri › plan 258

Enviri Retirement Savings and Investment Plan

Recordkeeping fees per participant · Enviri Retirement Savings and Investment Plan · plan year 2024

$1.26

Higher than 1% of the 5,847 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $3,410 / 2,706
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22

10th: $10.22median $69.9190th: $151.08

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-22.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$72.03

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Higher than 36% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $194,903 / 2,706
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22

Administrative expenses per participant

$76.81

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 26% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $207,840 / 2,706
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.085%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 32% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $207,840 / $245,936,101
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22

Employer contributions per participant

$2,584

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 47% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $6,992,199 / 2,706
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22

Employer share of total contributions

28.9%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 48% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $6,992,199 / $24,166,646
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22

1.1% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. The trust's own filing was not found in the data, so its costs cannot be shown. Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22

Full record, Enviri Retirement Savings and Investment Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorENVIRI CORPORATIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Plan nameENVIRI RETIREMENT SAVINGS AND INVESTMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Sponsor EIN / plan number23-1483991 / 258Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Sponsor locationCAMP HILL, PAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Industry (business code)339900, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Filing received2025-07-22Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Participants, beginning of year2,854Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Active participants1,898Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Participants, end of year2,786Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Participants with an account balance2,706Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Total assets, beginning of year$168,293,268Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Total assets, end of year$245,936,101Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Net assets, end of year$245,936,101Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Total income$55,600,832Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Net income$21,537,026Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Employer contributions$6,992,199Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Participant contributions$14,608,210Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$2,566,237Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Total contributions$24,166,646Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Benefit payments$33,833,205Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$34,063,806Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Total administrative expenses$207,840Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Contract administrator fees$149,146Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Recordkeeping fees$3,410Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
IQPA audit fees$34,381Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Investment advisory and management fees$12,937Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$194,903derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Held in master trusts$2,733,126Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Held in mutual funds$240,432,634Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22
Independent auditorCARON & BLETZER PLLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 62 Float revenue; 64 Recordkeeping fees $149,146yes
CARON & BLETZER PLLCSERVICE PROVIDER 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan $34,381no
FIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLCINVESTMENT ADVISORY 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $12,937no
SQUIRE PATTON BOGGS US LLPSERVICE PROVIDER 29 Legal; 50 Direct payment from the plan $7,366no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250722134146NAL0006193202001, received 2025-07-22.

Master trust

ENVIRI CORPORATION STOCK FUND MT (EIN 231483991, PN 001): plan interest $2,733,126, 63.6% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250722134106NAL0006191906004, received 2025-07-22) reports net assets $4,297,071, administrative expenses not reported, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$168,293,268$245,936,10146.1%
Participants with a balance1,5302,70676.9%
Administrative expenses$144,219$207,84044.1%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reported$1.26
Employer contributions$2,995,928$6,992,199133.4%

Prior filing 20240710144757NAL0015073217001, received 2024-07-10; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Enviri Retirement Savings and Investment Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.