401k Record

Employers › Warren S D › plan 005

Sappi North America, Inc. Salaried Investment Plan

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Sappi North America, Inc. Salaried Investment Plan · plan year 2024

$124.99

Higher than 86% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $132,366 / 1,059
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-08-21.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$124.99

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 72% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $132,366 / 1,059
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.035%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 21% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $132,366 / $376,821,893
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21

Employer contributions per participant

$5,719

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 79% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $6,056,436 / 1,059
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21

Employer share of total contributions

35.5%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 64% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $6,056,436 / $17,052,378
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3I · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21

Full record, Sappi North America, Inc. Salaried Investment Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorSAPPI NORTH AMERICA, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Plan nameSAPPI NORTH AMERICA, INC. SALARIED INVESTMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Sponsor EIN / plan number23-2366983 / 005Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Sponsor locationBOSTON, MAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Industry (business code)322200, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Filing received2025-08-21Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Participants, beginning of year1,097Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Active participants749Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Participants, end of year1,067Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Participants with an account balance1,059Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Total assets, beginning of year$348,231,085Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Total assets, end of year$376,821,893Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Net assets, end of year$376,821,893Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Total income$61,786,045Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Net income$28,160,909Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Employer contributions$6,056,436Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Participant contributions$10,380,447Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$615,495Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Total contributions$17,052,378Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Benefit payments$33,492,770Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$33,625,136Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Total administrative expenses$132,366Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$132,366derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Held in common/collective trusts$183,227,397Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Held in mutual funds$191,720,734Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21
Independent auditorCARON & BLETZER, PLLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 38 Participant communication; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan $78,476yes
NEPC, LLCNONE 16 Consulting (general) $37,490no
CARON & BLETZER PLLCNONE 29 Legal $19,800no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250821110520NAL0004090273001, received 2025-08-21.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$348,231,085$376,821,8938.2%
Participants with a balance1,0881,059-2.7%
Administrative expenses$136,929$132,366-3.3%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$5,776,038$6,056,4364.9%

Prior filing 20240919143058NAL0003631779001, received 2024-09-19; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Sappi North America, Inc. Salaried Investment Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.