401k Record

Employers › Asbury Automotive Group › plan 001

Asbury Automotive Retirement Savings Plan

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(12) is reported as -$565,564; Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$678,480. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · Asbury Automotive Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$741,174,825

9,731 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 9,731
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15

Administrative expenses per participant

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Employer contributions per participant

$1,892

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 24% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $18,409,664 / 9,731
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15

Employer share of total contributions

11.2%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 4% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $18,409,664 / $164,283,810
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15

Full record, Asbury Automotive Retirement Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorASBURY AUTOMOTIVE GROUP LLCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Plan nameASBURY AUTOMOTIVE RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor EIN / plan number23-2790555 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor locationDULUTH, GAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Industry (business code)441110, Retail tradeForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Filing received2025-10-15Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, beginning of year13,861Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Active participants15,375Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, end of year17,529Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Participants with an account balance9,731Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, beginning of year$574,016,323Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, end of year$741,174,825Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Net assets, end of year$741,174,825Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Total income$258,000,106Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Net income$164,691,986Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions$18,409,664Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Participant contributions$61,374,451Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$84,499,695Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Total contributions$164,283,810Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Benefit payments$93,764,637Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$93,308,120Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Total administrative expenses-$565,564 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Contract administrator fees$4,950Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Recordkeeping fees-$678,480 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Investment advisory and management fees$107,966Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Held in common/collective trusts$541,739,210Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Held in mutual funds$151,922,769Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15
Independent auditorCROWE LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC.ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $107,966no
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $-677,930yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015102902NAL0004583937001, received 2025-10-15.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$574,016,323$741,174,82529.1%
Participants with a balance8,8889,7319.5%
Administrative expenses$-363,868$-565,564
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$15,802,254$18,409,66416.5%

Prior filing 20241015115933NAL0014555619001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Asbury Automotive Retirement Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.