401k Record

Employers › Pension Specialists › plan 009

Next Generation 401(k) Pooled Employer Plan

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Next Generation 401(k) Pooled Employer Plan · plan year 2023

$487.12

Higher than 99% of the 17,126 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $32,637 / 67
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27

10th: $10.83median $92.8690th: $271.69

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31, filing received 2024-09-27.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$643.03

10th: $16.05median $134.8990th: $338.53

Higher than 99% of the 17,762 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $43,083 / 67
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

1.691%

10th: 0.056%median 0.483%90th: 1.081%

Higher than 97% of the 17,798 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $43,083 / $2,547,845
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27

Employer contributions per participant

$7,655

10th: $347median $1,29490th: $2,822

Higher than 100% of the 15,688 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $512,871 / 67
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27

Employer share of total contributions

28.4%

10th: 11.8%median 28.6%90th: 43.4%

Higher than 49% of the 15,721 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $512,871 / $1,805,268
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27

Plan features

2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2W · 3B · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27

Full record, Next Generation 401(k) Pooled Employer Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorNEWPORT GROUP, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Plan nameNEXT GENERATION 401(K) POOLED EMPLOYER PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Sponsor EIN / plan number27-2037969 / 009Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Plan typemultiple-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Sponsor locationFOLSOM, CAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Industry (business code)541219, Professional, scientific, and technical servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Plan year2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Filing received2024-09-27Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Participants, beginning of year376Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Active participants229Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Participants, end of year235Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Participants with an account balance67Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Total assets, beginning of year$9,923,175Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Total assets, end of year$2,547,845Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Net assets, end of year$2,547,845Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Total income$3,384,434Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Net income$2,964,778Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Employer contributions$512,871Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Participant contributions$904,389Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$388,008Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Total contributions$1,805,268Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Benefit payments$376,573Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$419,656Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Total administrative expenses$43,083Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Contract administrator fees$28,856Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Investment advisory and management fees$10,446Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$32,637derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Held in common/collective trusts$1Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Held in mutual funds$2,547,595Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27
Independent auditorCLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2023. Filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
NEWPORT GROUP, INC.recordkeeperPLAN SPONSOR 12 Claims processing; 13 Contract administrator; 14 Plan administrator; 31 Named fiduciary; 37 Participant loan processing; 38 Participant communication; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $28,856yes
INTERCAROLINA FINANCIAL SERVICESNONE 27 Investment advisory (plan); 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $10,446no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20240927131735NAL0003824112001, received 2024-09-27.

No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Next Generation 401(k) Pooled Employer Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.