Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Pension Specialists › plan 033
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Ascensus-american Funds Pooled Employer Plan · plan year 2024
$5.05
Higher than 2% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $2,360 / 467
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-02-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$5.05
Higher than 1% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $2,360 / 467
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.013%
Higher than 4% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $2,360 / $17,489,948
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions per participant
$40
Higher than 1% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $18,781 / 467
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15
Employer share of total contributions
3.7%
Higher than 2% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $18,781 / $503,904
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2W · 2S pre-approved plan document · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | NEWPORT GROUP, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan name | ASCENSUS-AMERICAN FUNDS POOLED EMPLOYER PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 27-2037969 / 033 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan type | multiple-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Sponsor location | FOLSOM, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Industry (business code) | 541219, Professional, scientific, and technical services | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan year | 2024-02-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-15 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 721 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Active participants | 749 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants, end of year | 824 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants with an account balance | 467 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $0 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total assets, end of year | $17,489,948 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Net assets, end of year | $17,489,948 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total income | $353,880 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Net income | $203,296 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Employer contributions | $18,781 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participant contributions | $481,226 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $3,897 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total contributions | $503,904 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Benefit payments | $148,224 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $150,584 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total administrative expenses | $2,360 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Contract administrator fees | $2,360 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $2,360 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $1,398,626 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Held in mutual funds | $15,802,561 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Independent auditor | CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15.
No Schedule C line 2 providers are listed on this filing.
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015153714NAL0005010785001, received 2025-10-15.
No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.