Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Nordson Corporation 28601 Clemens Road Westlake Ohio 44145 › plan 015
Total assets, end of year · Nordson Hourly-rated Employees' Savings Trust Plan · plan year 2024
$16,091,332
161 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-13.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 161
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13
Administrative expenses per participant
$76.70
Higher than 22% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $12,348 / 161
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.077%
Higher than 17% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $12,348 / $16,091,332
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13
Employer contributions per participant
$1,697
Higher than 39% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $273,170 / 161
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13
Employer share of total contributions
32.0%
Higher than 65% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $273,170 / $852,821
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2H partially participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | NORDSON CORPORATION | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Plan name | NORDSON HOURLY-RATED EMPLOYEES' SAVINGS TRUST PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 34-0590250 / 015 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Sponsor location | WESTLAKE, OH | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Industry (business code) | 333200, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-13 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 286 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Active participants | 61 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participants, end of year | 162 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participants with an account balance | 161 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $19,287,367 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total assets, end of year | $16,091,332 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Net assets, end of year | $16,082,018 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total income | $-40,628 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Net income | $-3,189,160 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Employer contributions | $273,170 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participant contributions | $579,651 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $0 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total contributions | $852,821 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Benefit payments | $3,120,588 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $3,148,532 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total administrative expenses | $12,348 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $12,348 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $0 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $2,222,976 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Held in mutual funds | $3,812,736 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
| Independent auditor | MEADEN & MOORE, LTD. | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13.
No Schedule C line 2 providers are listed on this filing.
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251013114154NAL0000547395004, received 2025-10-13.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $19,287,367 | $16,091,332 | -16.6% |
| Participants with a balance | 228 | 161 | -29.4% |
| Administrative expenses | $7,297 | $12,348 | 69.2% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | $24.96 | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $310,981 | $273,170 | -12.2% |
Prior filing 20240927145432NAL0001360115003, received 2024-09-27; the plan years are contiguous.