401k Record

Employers › Envirosource › plan 103

TMS International Corporation Hourly Employees 401(k) and Retirement Plan

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · TMS International Corporation Hourly Employees 401(k) and Retirement Plan · plan year 2024

$61.74

Higher than 29% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $134,713 / 2,182
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$61.74

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 19% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $134,713 / 2,182
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.365%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 63% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $134,713 / $36,926,765
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15

Employer contributions per participant

$1,543

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 34% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $3,367,280 / 2,182
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15

Employer share of total contributions

48.1%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 92% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $3,367,280 / $7,001,509
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15

Full record, TMS International Corporation Hourly Employees 401(k) and Retirement Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorTMS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Plan nameTMS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION HOURLY EMPLOYEES 401(K) AND RETIREMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor EIN / plan number34-0617390 / 103Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor locationPITTSBURGH, PAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Industry (business code)562000, Administrative and support and waste management servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Filing received2025-10-15Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, beginning of year2,446Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Active participants1,789Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, end of year2,413Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Participants with an account balance2,182Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, beginning of year$33,052,448Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, end of year$36,926,765Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Net assets, end of year$36,926,765Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Total income$10,847,210Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Net income$3,779,762Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions$3,367,280Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Participant contributions$3,568,953Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$65,276Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Total contributions$7,001,509Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Benefit payments$6,909,492Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$7,067,448Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Total administrative expenses$134,713Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$134,713derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Held in common/collective trusts$3,060,684Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Held in mutual funds$29,875,858Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15
Independent auditorSCHNEIDER DOWNS & CO., INC.Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 16 Consulting (general); 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 99 Other fees $150,709yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015160631NAL0002722051001, received 2025-10-15.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$33,052,448$36,926,76511.7%
Participants with a balance2,1902,182-0.4%
Administrative expenses$144,661$134,713-6.9%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$3,339,630$3,367,2800.8%

Prior filing 20241015092046NAL0014301363001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for TMS International Corporation Hourly Employees 401(k) and Retirement Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.