401k Record

Employers › BWAY › plan 002

Mauser Packaging Solutions Bargaining Unit 401(k) Plan

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Mauser Packaging Solutions Bargaining Unit 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$105.97

Higher than 45% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $78,417 / 740
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$105.97

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 28% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $78,417 / 740
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.365%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 63% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $78,417 / $21,474,031
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14

Employer contributions per participant

$1,279

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 26% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $946,676 / 740
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14

Employer share of total contributions

33.6%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 70% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $946,676 / $2,819,437
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14

Full record, Mauser Packaging Solutions Bargaining Unit 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorBWAY CORPORATIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Plan nameMAUSER PACKAGING SOLUTIONS BARGAINING UNIT 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor EIN / plan number36-3624491 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor locationATLANTA, GAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Industry (business code)332900, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Filing received2025-10-14Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, beginning of year852Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Active participants709Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, end of year856Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Participants with an account balance740Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, beginning of year$19,478,386Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, end of year$21,474,031Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Net assets, end of year$21,474,031Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Total income$5,168,433Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Net income$2,062,746Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions$946,676Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Participant contributions$1,872,761Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Total contributions$2,819,437Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Benefit payments$3,027,270Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$3,105,687Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Total administrative expenses$78,417Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$78,417derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Held in common/collective trusts$16,096,958Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Held in mutual funds$4,268,451Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14
Independent auditorMSTILLER, LLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 16 Consulting (general); 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 99 Other fees $82,041yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014142941NAL0001504931001, received 2025-10-14.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$19,478,386$21,474,03110.2%
Participants with a balance6777409.3%
Administrative expenses$75,123$78,4174.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$871,972$946,6768.6%

Prior filing 20241012225839NAL0025147921001, received 2024-10-12; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Mauser Packaging Solutions Bargaining Unit 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.