401k Record

Employers › SPARTANNASH COMPANY 850 76th STREET S.W. GRAND RAPIDS MICHIGAN 49518-8700 › plan 003

Spartannash Company Savings Plus Plan for Union Associates

Recordkeeping fees per participant · Spartannash Company Savings Plus Plan for Union Associates · plan year 2024

$48.48

Higher than 36% of the 14,075 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $15,709 / 324
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15

10th: $10.53median $83.9490th: $217.08

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-15.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$48.48

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Higher than 25% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $15,709 / 324
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15

Administrative expenses per participant

$132.31

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 34% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $42,869 / 324
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.100%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 21% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $42,869 / $42,906,149
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15

Employer contributions per participant

$220

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 2% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $71,300 / 324
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15

Employer share of total contributions

3.6%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 1% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $71,300 / $2,000,488
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15

98.9% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($132.31 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15

Full record, Spartannash Company Savings Plus Plan for Union Associates

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorSPARTANNASH COMPANYForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Plan nameSPARTANNASH COMPANY SAVINGS PLUS PLAN FOR UNION ASSOCIATESForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Sponsor EIN / plan number38-0593940 / 003Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Sponsor locationGRAND RAPIDS, MIForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Industry (business code)424400, Wholesale tradeForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Filing received2025-07-15Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Amended filingyesForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Participants, beginning of year2,326Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Active participants1,118Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Participants, end of year1,167Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Participants with an account balance324Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Total assets, beginning of year$37,724,278Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Total assets, end of year$42,906,149Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Net assets, end of year$42,906,149Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Total income$7,865,582Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Net income$5,181,871Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Employer contributions$71,300Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Participant contributions$1,907,454Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$21,734Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Total contributions$2,000,488Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Benefit payments$2,640,842Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$2,683,711Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Total administrative expenses$42,869Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Recordkeeping fees$15,709Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Investment advisory and management fees$27,160Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$15,709derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Held in master trusts$42,435,150Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15
Independent auditorREHMANN ROBSON LLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
STRATEGIC ADVISORSADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $27,160no
FIDELITY INV INST OPERATIONSrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 64 Recordkeeping fees; 37 Participant loan processing; 65 Account maintenance fees $15,709yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250715183605NAL0002450273001, received 2025-07-15.

Master trust

SPARTANNASH COMPANYSAV PLUS MAS TRT (EIN 380593940, PN 010): plan interest $42,435,150, 5.7% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250624103935NAL0004179587001, received 2025-06-24) reports net assets $744,334,572, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$37,724,278$42,906,14913.7%
Participants with a balance3233240.3%
Administrative expenses$39,765$42,8697.8%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$47.68$48.481.7%
Employer contributions$68,944$71,3003.4%

Prior filing 20240715122639NAL0002898144001, received 2024-07-15; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Spartannash Company Savings Plus Plan for Union Associates appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.