Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Kellanova › plan 001
Total assets, end of year · Kellanova Savings and Investment Plan · plan year 2024
$1,767,393,296
10,063 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-09.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 10,063
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09
Administrative expenses per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 10,063
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.000%
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / $1,767,393,296
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09
Employer contributions per participant
$4,238
Higher than 58% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $42,646,492 / 10,063
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09
Employer share of total contributions
39.2%
Higher than 72% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $42,646,492 / $108,756,811
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09
96.6% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $2,030,707 ($201.80 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2H partially participant-directed · 2I · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3I · 3J · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | KELLANOVA | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Plan name | KELLANOVA SAVINGS AND INVESTMENT PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 38-0710690 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Sponsor location | CHICAGO, IL | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Industry (business code) | 311200, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-09 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 11,060 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Active participants | 6,944 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Participants, end of year | 10,657 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Participants with an account balance | 10,063 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $1,599,997,608 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Total assets, end of year | $1,767,393,296 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Net assets, end of year | $1,767,284,847 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Total income | $353,678,162 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Net income | $167,489,720 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Employer contributions | $42,646,492 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Participant contributions | $58,372,846 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $7,737,473 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Total contributions | $108,756,811 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Benefit payments | $186,188,442 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $186,188,442 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Total administrative expenses | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $0 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Held in master trusts | $1,708,000,734 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
| Independent auditor | BDO USA, P.C. | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09.
No Schedule C is attached to this plan's filing; providers are reported on the master trust's filing (below).
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251009102421NAL0006437569001, received 2025-10-09.
KELLANOVA MASTER TRUST (EIN 380710690, PN 006): plan interest $1,708,000,734, 94.8% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251009102555NAL0006822577001, received 2025-10-09) reports net assets $1,801,348,546, administrative expenses $2,141,692, recordkeeping fees $448,273, investment management fees $1,380,861 and 7 Schedule C providers.
| Provider (trust level) | Service codes | Paid by the trust | Allocated to this plan |
|---|---|---|---|
| THE NORTHERN TRUST COMPANY | 14 16 19 21 28 50 51 | $1,079,818 | $1,023,861 |
| STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. | 27 50 | $724,214 | $686,684 |
| SNYDER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P. | 28 50 51 52 | $401,481 | $380,676 |
| GSAM STABLE VALUE, LLC | 28 50 51 52 | $254,749 | $241,548 |
| BDO USA, P.C. | 10 50 | $169,772 | $160,974 |
| WILLIS TOWERS WATSON US LLC | 16 50 | $41,070 | $38,942 |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeper | 37 50 51 52 64 65 71 | $-522,104 | $-495,048 |
Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $1,599,997,608 | $1,767,393,296 | 10.5% |
| Participants with a balance | 10,455 | 10,063 | -3.7% |
| Administrative expenses | $0 | $0 | |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $46,789,025 | $42,646,492 | -8.9% |
Prior filing 20241015132322NAL0028561969001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.