Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Emerson Electric › plan 016
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Emerson Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$50.27
Higher than 59% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $1,373,953 / 27,334
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-10-01 to 2025-09-30, filing received 2026-07-13.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$50.27
Higher than 30% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $1,373,953 / 27,334
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.019%
Higher than 16% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $1,373,953 / $7,357,409,447
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13
Employer contributions per participant
$1,917
Higher than 16% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $52,385,780 / 27,334
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13
Employer share of total contributions
26.4%
Higher than 27% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $52,385,780 / $198,216,128
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13
99.5% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($50.27 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2H partially participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | EMERSON ELECTRIC COMPANY | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Plan name | EMERSON SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 43-0259330 / 016 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Sponsor location | CLAYTON, MO | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Industry (business code) | 335900, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Plan year | 2024-10-01 to 2025-09-30 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Filing received | 2026-07-13 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 16,539 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Active participants | 14,639 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Participants, end of year | 28,509 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Participants with an account balance | 27,334 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $3,563,332,746 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Total assets, end of year | $7,357,409,447 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Net assets, end of year | $7,357,253,111 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Total income | $1,114,808,990 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Net income | $460,927,981 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Employer contributions | $52,385,780 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Participant contributions | $133,673,360 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $12,156,988 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Total contributions | $198,216,128 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Benefit payments | $651,850,081 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $653,881,009 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Total administrative expenses | $1,373,953 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $1,373,953 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Held in master trusts | $7,322,995,016 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Independent auditor | GRANT THORNTON LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 25 Trustee (directed); 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20260713094252NAL0007797202001, received 2026-07-13.
EMERSON ELECTRIC CO. MASTER TRUST (EIN 430259330, PN 120): plan interest $7,322,986,120, 99.5% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20260713094000NAL0002527971001, received 2026-07-13) reports net assets $7,358,330,009, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 1 Schedule C providers.
| Provider (trust level) | Service codes | Paid by the trust | Allocated to this plan |
|---|---|---|---|
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC. | 25 52 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $3,563,332,746 | $7,357,409,447 | 106.5% |
| Participants with a balance | 14,559 | 27,334 | 87.7% |
| Administrative expenses | $878,542 | $1,373,953 | 56.4% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $37,802,501 | $52,385,780 | 38.6% |
Prior filing 20250715085134NAL0001849889001, received 2025-07-15; the plan years are contiguous.