401k Record

Employers › Delta Air Lines › plan 021

Delta 401(k) Retirement Plan for Seasonal Employees

Recordkeeping fees per participant · Delta 401(k) Retirement Plan for Seasonal Employees · plan year 2024

$25.50

Higher than 24% of the 14,075 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $151,297 / 5,934
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14

10th: $10.53median $83.9490th: $217.08

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$28.88

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Higher than 18% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $171,396 / 5,934
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14

Administrative expenses per participant

$29.67

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 11% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $176,044 / 5,934
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.414%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 71% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $176,044 / $42,531,679
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14

Employer contributions per participant

$156

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 2% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $927,256 / 5,934
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14

Employer share of total contributions

22.6%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 32% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $927,256 / $4,097,438
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14

98.7% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($29.67 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14

Full record, Delta 401(k) Retirement Plan for Seasonal Employees

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorDELTA AIR LINES, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Plan nameDELTA 401(K) RETIREMENT PLAN FOR SEASONAL EMPLOYEESForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor EIN / plan number58-0218548 / 021Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor locationATLANTA, GAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Industry (business code)481000, Transportation and warehousingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Filing received2025-10-14Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, beginning of year6,121Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Active participants2,004Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, end of year5,942Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Participants with an account balance5,934Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, beginning of year$37,316,055Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, end of year$42,531,679Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Net assets, end of year$42,511,810Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Total income$9,739,085Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Net income$6,517,710Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions$927,256Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Participant contributions$2,633,282Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$536,900Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Total contributions$4,097,438Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Benefit payments$3,045,331Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$3,221,375Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Total administrative expenses$176,044Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Recordkeeping fees$151,297Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
IQPA audit fees$20,099Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Investment advisory and management fees$4,648Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$171,396derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Held in master trusts$41,998,337Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14
Independent auditorBDO USA, P.C.Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees; 99 Other fees $151,297yes
BDO USA, P.C.NONE 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan $20,099no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014143709NAL0003037585001, received 2025-10-14.

Master trust

DAL, INC. DC PLANS MASTER TRUST (EIN 046766712, PN 013): plan interest $41,998,337, 0.1% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251014143400NAL0006349954001, received 2025-10-14) reports net assets $35,056,140,337, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$37,316,055$42,531,67914.0%
Participants with a balance6,1045,934-2.8%
Administrative expenses$188,511$176,044-6.6%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$25.70$25.50-0.8%
Employer contributions$1,089,224$927,256-14.9%

Prior filing 20241009131005NAL0009229475001, received 2024-10-09; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Delta 401(k) Retirement Plan for Seasonal Employees appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.