401k Record

Employers › Texas Instruments › plan 017

TI 401(k) Savings Plan

Recordkeeping fees per participant · TI 401(k) Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$77.03

Higher than 97% of the 790 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $95,128 / 1,235
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20

10th: $6.72median $34.2890th: $56.58

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-06-20.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$229.66

10th: $9.43median $44.4790th: $97.55

Higher than 99% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $283,629 / 1,235
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20

Administrative expenses per participant

$425.21

10th: $24.33median $70.0390th: $174.36

Higher than 99% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $525,131 / 1,235
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.048%

10th: 0.013%median 0.046%90th: 0.111%

Higher than 52% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $525,131 / $1,089,656,391
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20

Employer contributions per participant

$977

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 5% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $1,206,007 / 1,235
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20

Employer share of total contributions

13.6%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 4% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $1,206,007 / $8,858,608
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20

99.8% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($425.21 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2H partially participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20

Full record, TI 401(k) Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorTEXAS INSTRUMENTS INCORPORATEDForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Plan nameTI 401(K) SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Sponsor EIN / plan number75-0289970 / 017Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Sponsor locationDALLAS, TXForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Industry (business code)335900, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Filing received2025-06-20Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Participants, beginning of year1,346Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Active participants426Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Participants, end of year1,239Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Participants with an account balance1,235Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Total assets, beginning of year$1,042,797,211Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Total assets, end of year$1,089,656,391Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Net assets, end of year$1,089,498,268Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Total income$165,303,363Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Net income$46,878,335Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Employer contributions$1,206,007Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Participant contributions$7,336,410Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$316,191Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Total contributions$8,858,608Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Benefit payments$115,849,288Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$118,425,028Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Total administrative expenses$525,131Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Contract administrator fees$66,242Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Recordkeeping fees$95,128Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
IQPA audit fees$97,259Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Investment advisory and management fees$241,502Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$283,629derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Held in master trusts$1,087,890,233Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20
Independent auditorERNST & YOUNG LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC.NONE 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $137,413no
BLACKROCK INST. TRUST CO. N.A.NONE 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 24 Trustee (discretionary); 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $104,089yes
ERNST & YOUNG LLPNONE 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan $97,259no
NORTHERN TRUST COMPANYTRUSTEE 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 24 Trustee (discretionary); 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $95,128yes
FIDELITY INV. INST. OPS. CO., INC.recordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 26 Investment advisory (participants); 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $66,242yes
WILLIAM M. MERCER INC.NONE 16 Consulting (general); 50 Direct payment from the plan $25,000no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250620100845NAL0009482690001, received 2025-06-20.

Master trust

TEXAS INST INC DC PLAN MASTER TRUST (EIN 223208002, PN 001): plan interest $1,087,890,233, 11.9% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250620100751NAL0002270323001, received 2025-06-20) reports net assets $9,170,734,661, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$1,042,797,211$1,089,656,3914.5%
Participants with a balance1,3461,235-8.2%
Administrative expenses$463,102$525,13113.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$80.93$77.03-4.8%
Employer contributions$1,331,089$1,206,007-9.4%

Prior filing 20240627100600NAL0010915025001, received 2024-06-27; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for TI 401(k) Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.