401k Record

Employers › Northrop Grumman › plan 010

NG Financial Security and Savings Program

Recordkeeping fees per participant · NG Financial Security and Savings Program · plan year 2024

$7.93

Higher than 7% of the 1,697 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $22,166 / 2,796
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16

10th: $11.56median $49.9890th: $89.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-06-16.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$91.07

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Higher than 70% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $254,623 / 2,796
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16

Administrative expenses per participant

$102.15

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 60% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $285,617 / 2,796
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.059%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 40% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $285,617 / $487,671,385
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16

Employer contributions per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Employer share of total contributions

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

99.5% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $47,729 ($119.22 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2H partially participant-directed · 2I · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16

Full record, NG Financial Security and Savings Program

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorNORTHROP GRUMMAN CORPORATIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Plan nameNG FINANCIAL SECURITY AND SAVINGS PROGRAMForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Sponsor EIN / plan number80-0640649 / 010Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Sponsor locationFALLS CHURCH, VAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Industry (business code)336410, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Filing received2025-06-16Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Participants, beginning of year3,050Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Active participants750Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Participants, end of year2,832Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Participants with an account balance2,796Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Total assets, beginning of year$489,015,611Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Total assets, end of year$487,671,385Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Net assets, end of year$487,568,475Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Total income$63,845,643Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Net income$3,345,481Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Benefit payments$60,214,545Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$60,500,162Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Total administrative expenses$285,617Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Recordkeeping fees$22,166Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
IQPA audit fees$140,013Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Investment advisory and management fees$30,994Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$254,623derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Held in master trusts$485,180,060Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16
Independent auditorDELOITTE & TOUCHE LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
DELOITTE & TOUCHE LLPAUDITOR 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan $140,013no
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC.ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $30,994no
FUTURE TECH ENTERPRISE INCOTHER SERVICES 49 Other services $29,077no
STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST CODIRECTED TRUSTEE 25 Trustee (directed); 19 Custodial (securities); 28 Investment management; 62 Float revenue; 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees; 99 Other fees $26,003yes
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 50 Direct payment from the plan $22,166yes
CHIPTON-ROSS INCCONSULTANT 13 Contract administrator; 50 Direct payment from the plan $5,377no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250616141025NAL0000504051003, received 2025-06-16.

Master trust

NG DC MT BALANCED FD (EIN 223431097, PN 015): plan interest $181,099,884, 11.7% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616131959NAL0001485792003, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $1,542,490,829, administrative expenses $227,215, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $227,215 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT US EQUITY FUND (EIN 223431097, PN 006): plan interest $177,454,133, 1.7% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616131455NAL0000923649002, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $10,470,682,225, administrative expenses $184,355, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $184,355 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT STABLE VALUE FUND (EIN 223431097, PN 001): plan interest $50,019,779, 1.5% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616131455NAL0000923649001, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $3,249,247,337, administrative expenses $693,827, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $693,827 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT FIXED INCOME FD (EIN 223431097, PN 009): plan interest $20,610,886, 1.1% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616131959NAL0001485792001, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $1,804,973,006, administrative expenses $149,199, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $149,199 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT COMPANY STOCK FD (EIN 223431097, PN 010): plan interest $17,935,258, 0.5% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616131959NAL0001485792002, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $3,598,947,434, administrative expenses $451,824, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $451,824 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT SMALL CAP FUND (EIN 223431097, PN 007): plan interest $9,327,264, 0.5% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616131455NAL0000923649003, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $1,892,657,009, administrative expenses $55,659, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $55,659 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT INTERNATIONAL EQUITY FD (EIN 223431097, PN 008): plan interest $7,426,008, 0.5% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616131455NAL0000923649004, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $1,557,397,983, administrative expenses $154,500, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $154,500 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT EMERGING MARKETS FD (EIN 223431097, PN 014): plan interest $4,541,115, 0.6% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616134513NAL0000999633001, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $780,534,511, administrative expenses $37,311, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $37,311 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT RETIRE PATH RETIRE FD 2030 (EIN 223431097, PN 023): plan interest $3,829,740, 0.2% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616133506NAL0001496608001, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $1,678,333,432, administrative expenses $201,342, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $201,342 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT RETIRE PATH RETIRE FD 2025 (EIN 223431097, PN 027): plan interest $3,664,363, 0.3% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616133506NAL0001607472003, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $1,087,938,013, administrative expenses $138,078, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $138,078 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT RETIRE PATH RETIRE FD 2020 (EIN 223431097, PN 022): plan interest $3,335,451, 0.5% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616133506NAL0001607472001, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $639,712,968, administrative expenses $84,594, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $84,594 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT RETIRE PATH RETIRE FD (EIN 223431097, PN 020): plan interest $2,423,389, 0.8% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616131959NAL0001485792004, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $303,950,078, administrative expenses $39,187, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $39,187 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT RETIRE PATH RETIRE FD 2035 (EIN 223431097, PN 028): plan interest $1,035,837, 0.1% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616133506NAL0001496608003, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $978,095,438, administrative expenses $109,661, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $109,661 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT RETIRE PATH RETIRE FD 2050 (EIN 223431097, PN 025): plan interest $962,588, 0.1% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616133506NAL0001607472002, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $1,374,105,066, administrative expenses $151,970, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $151,970 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT RETIRE PATH RETIRE FD 2040 (EIN 223431097, PN 024): plan interest $533,605, 0.0% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616133506NAL0001496608002, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $1,656,440,762, administrative expenses $189,866, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $189,866 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT RETIRE PATH RETIRE FD 2055 (EIN 223431097, PN 030): plan interest $347,407, 0.0% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616134513NAL0000999633002, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $1,062,472,041, administrative expenses $114,006, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $114,006 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT RETIRE PATH RETIRE FD 2060 (EIN 223431097, PN 032): plan interest $238,689, 0.0% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616134513NAL0000999633003, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $676,743,197, administrative expenses $69,593, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $69,593 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT RETIRE PATH RETIRE FD 2065 (EIN 223431097, PN 033): plan interest $208,289, 0.1% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616141025NAL0000504051001, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $141,752,766, administrative expenses $12,853, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $12,853 and 1 Schedule C providers.

NG DC MT RETIRE PATH RETIRE FD 2045 (EIN 223431097, PN 029): plan interest $186,375, 0.0% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250616133506NAL0001496608004, received 2025-06-16) reports net assets $1,029,222,044, administrative expenses $113,474, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $113,474 and 1 Schedule C providers.

Provider (trust level)Service codesPaid by the trustAllocated to this plan
INVESCO INC28 99$693,827$10,681
STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS51$451,824$2,252
STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS51 19$227,215$26,677
STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS51 18 19$201,342$459
STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS51 18 19$189,866$61
STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS51 19$184,355$3,124
STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS51 19$154,500$737
STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS51 18 19$151,970$106
STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS51 19$149,199$1,704
STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS51 18 19$138,078$465
STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS51 18 19$114,006$37
STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS51 18 19$113,474$21
STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS51 18 19$109,661$116
STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS51 18 19$84,594$441
STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS51 18 19$69,593$25

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$489,015,611$487,671,385-0.3%
Participants with a balance3,0502,796-8.3%
Administrative expenses$270,950$285,6175.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reported$7.93
Employer contributionsnot reportednot reported

Prior filing 20240617142142NAL0001028531005, received 2024-06-17; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for NG Financial Security and Savings Program appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.