401k Record

Employers › United Parcel Service › plan 003

The Teamster - UPS National 401(k) Tax Deferred Savings Plan

Recordkeeping fees per participant · The Teamster - UPS National 401(k) Tax Deferred Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$20.55

Higher than 25% of the 790 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $4,500,593 / 219,009
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15

10th: $6.72median $34.2890th: $56.58

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$25.25

10th: $9.43median $44.4790th: $97.55

Higher than 22% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $5,529,902 / 219,009
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15

Administrative expenses per participant

$38.99

10th: $24.33median $70.0390th: $174.36

Higher than 20% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $8,538,198 / 219,009
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.044%

10th: 0.013%median 0.046%90th: 0.111%

Higher than 48% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $8,538,198 / $19,309,174,243
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15

Employer contributions per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Employer share of total contributions

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Plan features

2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15

Full record, The Teamster - UPS National 401(k) Tax Deferred Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorBOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE TEAMSTERS - UPS 401K NATIONAL SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Plan nameTHE TEAMSTER - UPS NATIONAL 401(K) TAX DEFERRED SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor EIN / plan number95-1732075 / 003Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor locationATLANTA, GAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Industry (business code)484200, Transportation and warehousingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Filing received2025-10-15Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Participants, beginning of year478,400Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Active participants451,512Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Participants, end of year478,185Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Participants with an account balance219,009Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, beginning of year$17,183,099,452Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, end of year$19,309,174,243Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Net assets, end of year$19,307,900,796Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Total income$3,667,397,855Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Net income$2,127,097,395Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Participant contributions$1,073,311,532Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$12,375,629Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Total contributions$1,085,687,161Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Benefit payments$1,526,374,224Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,540,300,460Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Total administrative expenses$8,538,198Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Recordkeeping fees$4,500,593Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
IQPA audit fees$24,693Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Investment advisory and management fees$3,008,296Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$5,529,902derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Held in common/collective trusts$16,821,588,728Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15
Independent auditorWEAVER AND TIDWELL, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
MELLON INVESTMENTS 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $3,301,710no
PRIACrecordkeeper 50 Direct payment from the plan; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 38 Participant communication; 49 Other services; 14 Plan administrator; 64 Recordkeeping fees $897,826yes
BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON 19 Custodial (securities); 18 Custodial (other than securities); 50 Direct payment from the plan $748,057no
EMPOWER ANNUITY INS AND ANNUITY COrecordkeeper 50 Direct payment from the plan; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 64 Recordkeeping fees $587,726no
ADVISED ASSETS GROUP LLC 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $367,894no
QDRO BENEFITS FIRM, SUSAN L. DUBROF 29 Legal; 50 Direct payment from the plan $252,496no
ALAN D. BILLER & ASSOCIATES 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan; 28 Investment management; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $115,000no
MORNINGSTAR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $76,600no
BUCHBINDER TUNICK & COMPANY LLP 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan $24,624no
FEINBERG, DUMONT AND BRENNAN 29 Legal; 50 Direct payment from the plan $6,048no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, received 2025-10-15.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$17,183,099,452$19,309,174,24312.4%
Participants with a balance190,143219,00915.2%
Administrative expenses$10,058,653$8,538,198-15.1%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$30.30$20.55-32.2%
Employer contributionsnot reportednot reported

Prior filing 20250305083037NAL0004419491001, received 2025-03-05; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for The Teamster - UPS National 401(k) Tax Deferred Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.