401k Record

Employers › American Homestar

American Homestar 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · American Homestar Corporation 401(k) Retirement Plan · plan year 2024

$234.50

Higher than 79% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $96,381 / 411
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-26.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$234.50

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 59% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $96,381 / 411
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.664%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 93% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $96,381 / $14,504,447
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26

Employer contributions per participant

$224

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 2% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $91,998 / 411
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26

Employer share of total contributions

7.8%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 4% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $91,998 / $1,184,508
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26

Plan terms, as stated in American Homestar Corporation's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in American Homestar Corporation's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2004-09-16. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26

Full record, American Homestar Corporation 401(k) Retirement Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorAMERICAN HOMESTAR CORPORATIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Plan nameAMERICAN HOMESTAR CORPORATION 401(K) RETIREMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Sponsor EIN / plan number76-0070846 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Sponsor locationHOUSTON, TXForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Industry (business code)339900, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Filing received2025-09-26Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Participants, beginning of year817Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Active participants537Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Participants, end of year688Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Participants with an account balance411Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Total assets, beginning of year$14,631,229Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Total assets, end of year$14,504,447Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Net assets, end of year$14,504,447Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Total income$3,056,195Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Net income$-126,782Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Employer contributions$91,998Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Participant contributions$1,092,510Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Total contributions$1,184,508Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Benefit payments$3,024,517Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$3,182,977Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Total administrative expenses$96,381Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Contract administrator fees$96,381Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$96,381derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Held in common/collective trusts$967,666Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Held in mutual funds$13,024,634Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26
Independent auditorBAKER TILLY US, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
JOHN HANCOCK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 28 Investment management; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 62 Float revenue; 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees; 67 Other insurance wrap fees; 68 Soft dollars commissions $48,465yes
KESTRA INVESTMENT SERVICES LLCBROKER 27 Investment advisory (plan) $21,197no
ASSURED PARTNERS INVESTMENT ADVISORACH 27 Investment advisory (plan) $7,660no
ECONOMIC GROUP PENSION SERVICESTPA 13 Contract administrator $464no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250926094807NAL0009971056001, received 2025-09-26.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$14,631,229$14,504,447-0.9%
Participants with a balance607411-32.3%
Administrative expenses$89,397$96,3817.8%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$147,958$91,998-37.8%

Prior filing 20240930084443NAL0002513011001, received 2024-09-30; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for American Homestar Corporation 401(k) Retirement Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: AMERICAN HOMESTAR CORPORATION; SEC registrant: AMERICAN HOMESTAR CORP (CIK 922812, matched by EIN).