Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › American Vanguard
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · American Vanguard Corporation Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$301.99
Higher than 94% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $186,027 / 616
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$301.99
Higher than 86% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $186,027 / 616
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.228%
Higher than 76% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $186,027 / $81,591,301
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions per participant
$4,102
Higher than 70% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $2,526,848 / 616
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15
Employer share of total contributions
36.3%
Higher than 70% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $2,526,848 / $6,968,816
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15
Plan terms are described in American Vanguard Corporation's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-03-16. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2J 401(k) feature · 2G fully participant-directed · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | AMERICAN VANGUARD CORPORATION | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan name | AMERICAN VANGUARD CORPORATION RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 95-2588080 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Sponsor location | NEWPORT BEACH, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Industry (business code) | 325300, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-15 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 669 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Active participants | 415 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants, end of year | 622 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants with an account balance | 616 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $79,989,416 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total assets, end of year | $81,591,301 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Net assets, end of year | $81,591,301 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total income | $19,839,025 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Net income | $1,601,885 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Employer contributions | $2,526,848 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participant contributions | $4,291,891 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $150,077 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total contributions | $6,968,816 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Benefit payments | $18,051,113 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $18,237,140 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total administrative expenses | $186,027 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Contract administrator fees | $186,027 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $186,027 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Independent auditor | STEPHENS REIDINGER & BELLER LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MORGAN STANLEY DOMESTIC | INVESTMENT ADVISOR | 26 Investment advisory (participants) | $67,483 | no |
| JOHN HANCOCK LIFE INS CO. USArecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 28 Investment management; 59 Shareholder servicing fees; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 62 Float revenue; 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees; 67 Other insurance wrap fees; 68 Soft dollars commissions | $2,780 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015160822NAL0002605571001, received 2025-10-15.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $79,989,416 | $81,591,301 | 2.0% |
| Participants with a balance | 666 | 616 | -7.5% |
| Administrative expenses | $158,037 | $186,027 | 17.7% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $2,505,181 | $2,526,848 | 0.9% |
Prior filing 20241014203037NAL0047421584001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: AMERICAN VANGUARD CORPORATION; SEC registrant: AMERICAN VANGUARD CORP (CIK 5981, matched by EIN).