401k Record

Employers › Amica Mutual Insurance

Amica Mutual Insurance 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Amica 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$41.81

Higher than 24% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $225,466 / 5,392
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-09.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$41.81

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 16% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $225,466 / 5,392
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.023%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 13% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $225,466 / $988,723,470
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09

Employer contributions per participant

$3,638

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 59% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $19,613,608 / 5,392
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09

Employer share of total contributions

38.3%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 72% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $19,613,608 / $51,177,885
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09

Plan terms, as stated in Amica Mutual Insurance Company's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09

Full record, Amica 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorAMICA MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANYForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Plan nameAMICA 401(K) RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Sponsor EIN / plan number05-0348344 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Sponsor locationPROVIDENCE, RIForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Industry (business code)524150, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Filing received2025-10-09Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Participants, beginning of year5,474Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Active participants3,514Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Participants, end of year5,470Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Participants with an account balance5,392Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Total assets, beginning of year$877,095,933Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Total assets, end of year$988,723,470Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Net assets, end of year$988,723,470Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Total income$171,892,837Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Net income$111,627,537Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Employer contributions$19,613,608Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Participant contributions$28,557,877Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$3,006,400Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Total contributions$51,177,885Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Benefit payments$60,039,150Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$60,265,300Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Total administrative expenses$225,466Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$225,466derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Held in common/collective trusts$340,544,054Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Held in mutual funds$617,111,395Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09
Independent auditorGRANT THORNTON LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
VANGUARD ADVISERS INC.NONE 26 Investment advisory (participants) $188,379no
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan $57,687yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251009153903NAL0011780112001, received 2025-10-09.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$877,095,933$988,723,47012.7%
Participants with a balance5,4015,392-0.2%
Administrative expenses$205,582$225,4669.7%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$18,997,492$19,613,6083.2%

Prior filing 20240917131309NAL0001135155001, received 2024-09-17; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Amica 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: AMICA MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY; SEC registrant: AMICA MUTUAL INSURANCE CO (CIK 857508, matched by EIN).