401k Record

Employers › Ampco-pittsburgh

Ampco-pittsburgh 401(k)

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$98,183. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · Ampco-pittsburgh Corporation Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$88,555,508

1,067 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-13.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 1,067
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13

Administrative expenses per participant

$27.48

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 9% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $29,318 / 1,067
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.033%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 14% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $29,318 / $88,555,508
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13

Employer contributions per participant

$2,785

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 51% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,971,558 / 1,067
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13

Employer share of total contributions

36.0%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 69% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,971,558 / $8,256,981
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13

Plan terms, as stated in Ampco-pittsburgh Corporation's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Ampco-pittsburgh Corporation's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-03-16. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13

Full record, Ampco-pittsburgh Corporation Retirement Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorAMPCO-PITTSBURGH CORPORATIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Plan nameAMPCO-PITTSBURGH CORPORATION RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Sponsor EIN / plan number25-1117717 / 101Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Sponsor locationPITTSBURGH, PAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Industry (business code)331110, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Filing received2025-10-13Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Participants, beginning of year1,162Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Active participants964Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Participants, end of year1,138Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Participants with an account balance1,067Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Total assets, beginning of year$77,054,055Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Total assets, end of year$88,555,508Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Net assets, end of year$88,555,508Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Total income$18,585,338Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Net income$11,501,453Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Employer contributions$2,971,558Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Participant contributions$5,105,247Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$180,176Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Total contributions$8,256,981Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Benefit payments$7,054,567Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$7,083,885Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Total administrative expenses$29,318Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Contract administrator fees$300Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Recordkeeping fees-$98,183 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
IQPA audit fees$15,650Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Investment advisory and management fees$42,396Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Held in common/collective trusts$6,494,913Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Held in mutual funds$80,493,914Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13
Independent auditorBAKER TILLY US, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
HIGHLAND CONSULTING ASSOCIATES INCINVESTMENT ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $57,214no
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC.ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $42,396no
BAKER TILLY VIRCHOW KRAUSEACCOUNTANT/AUDITOR 10 Accounting (including auditing) $15,650no
SMARTDOLLAROTHER SERVICES 49 Other services $11,941no
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $-97,883yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251013120421NAL0002781906001, received 2025-10-13.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$77,054,055$88,555,50814.9%
Participants with a balance1,0861,067-1.7%
Administrative expenses$4,311$29,318580.1%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$2,713,257$2,971,5589.5%

Prior filing 20241011105601NAL0012394179001, received 2024-10-11; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Ampco-pittsburgh Corporation Retirement Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: AMPCO-PITTSBURGH CORPORATION; SEC registrant: AMPCO PITTSBURGH CORP (CIK 6176, matched by EIN).