401k Record

Employers › Ascension Health

Ascension Health 401(k)

Recordkeeping fees per participant · Ascension Healthcare 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$39.76

Higher than 37% of the 1,697 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $288,271 / 7,250
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18

10th: $11.56median $49.9890th: $89.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-18.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$39.76

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Higher than 23% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $288,271 / 7,250
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18

Administrative expenses per participant

$39.76

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 15% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $288,271 / 7,250
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.048%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 32% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $288,271 / $599,935,108
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18

Employer contributions per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Employer share of total contributions

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Plan terms, as stated in Ascension Health's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2T default investment (QDIA) · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2R participant brokerage window · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2K 401(m) arrangement · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18

Full record, Ascension Healthcare 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorASCENSION HEALTH DBA ASCENSION HEALTHCAREForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Plan nameASCENSION HEALTHCARE 401(K) RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Sponsor EIN / plan number31-1662309 / 333Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Sponsor locationST LOUIS, MOForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Industry (business code)813000, Other servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Filing received2025-09-18Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Participants, beginning of year8,146Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Active participants1,482Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Participants, end of year7,250Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Participants with an account balance7,250Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Total assets, beginning of year$586,622,122Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Total assets, end of year$599,935,108Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Net assets, end of year$599,935,108Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Total income$96,323,670Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Net income$13,312,986Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Participant contributions$12,509,263Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$3,071,721Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Total contributions$15,580,984Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Benefit payments$82,709,998Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$83,010,684Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Total administrative expenses$288,271Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Recordkeeping fees$288,271Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$288,271derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Held in mutual funds$557,404,668Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18
Independent auditorCLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
TRANSAMERICA RETIREMENT SOLUTIONSrecordkeeperRECORD KEEPER 12 Claims processing; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 28 Investment management; 37 Participant loan processing; 38 Participant communication; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 54 Sales loads (front end and deferred); 59 Shareholder servicing fees; 61 Finders fees / placement fees; 62 Float revenue; 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $288,271yes
CAPITAL CONSULTING & ASSET MANSECURITIES BROKER 33 Securities brokerage; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $39,965no
CHARLES SCHWAB & CO., INC.SECURITIES BROKER 33 Securities brokerage; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $1,113yes
NATIONAL FINANCIAL SERVICESSECURITIES BROKER 33 Securities brokerage; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250918062514NAL0001460691001, received 2025-09-18.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$586,622,122$599,935,1082.3%
Participants with a balance8,1297,250-10.8%
Administrative expenses$333,825$288,271-13.6%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$38.81$39.762.5%
Employer contributionsnot reportednot reported

Prior filing 20240919070453NAL0002184435001, received 2024-09-19; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Ascension Healthcare 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: ASCENSION HEALTH DBA ASCENSION HEALTHCARE; SEC registrant: Ascension Health (CIK 1317191, matched by EIN).