401k Record

Employers › Byline Bancorp

Byline Bancorp 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Byline Bancorp, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$146.77

Higher than 74% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $178,026 / 1,213
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-03.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$146.77

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 56% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $178,026 / 1,213
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.193%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 67% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $178,026 / $92,201,193
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03

Employer contributions per participant

$2,944

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 54% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $3,571,045 / 1,213
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03

Employer share of total contributions

28.8%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 47% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $3,571,045 / $12,403,869
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03

Plan terms, as stated in Byline Bancorp, Inc.'s SEC filings

Employer match

“The 401(k) employer match contribution is equal to 100% of the first 3% and 50% for the next 2% contributed to the Plan by employees.”

Form 10-K filed 2026-02-27, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document

Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03

Full record, Byline Bancorp, Inc. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorBYLINE BANCORP, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Plan nameBYLINE BANCORP, INC. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Sponsor EIN / plan number36-3012593 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Sponsor locationCHICAGO, ILForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Industry (business code)522110, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Filing received2025-09-03Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Participants, beginning of year1,263Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Active participants1,028Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Participants, end of year1,227Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Participants with an account balance1,213Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Total assets, beginning of year$75,162,740Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Total assets, end of year$92,201,193Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Net assets, end of year$92,201,193Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Total income$21,802,992Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Net income$17,038,453Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Employer contributions$3,571,045Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Participant contributions$7,995,014Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$837,810Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Total contributions$12,403,869Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Benefit payments$4,585,002Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$4,764,539Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Total administrative expenses$178,026Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Contract administrator fees$178,026Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$178,026derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Held in mutual funds$29,359,202Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03
Independent auditorBAKER TILLY US, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $178,025yes
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL BANKING OPERACONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 99 Other fees $0yes
MOSS ADAMSACCOUNTANT 10 Accounting (including auditing); 99 Other fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250903105526NAL0015306449001, received 2025-09-03.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$75,162,740$92,201,19322.7%
Participants with a balance1,2281,213-1.2%
Administrative expenses$154,475$178,02615.2%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$3,299,610$3,571,0458.2%

Prior filing 20240808123743NAL0008598800001, received 2024-08-08; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Byline Bancorp, Inc. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: BYLINE BANCORP, INC.; SEC registrant: BYLINE BANCORP, INC. (CIK 1702750, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).