401k Record

Employers › Carnival

Carnival 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · The Carnival Corporation Fun Ship Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$78.02

Higher than 61% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $349,981 / 4,486
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$78.02

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 43% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $349,981 / 4,486
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.070%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 48% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $349,981 / $500,579,892
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14

Employer contributions per participant

$3,606

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 58% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $16,176,594 / 4,486
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14

Employer share of total contributions

37.1%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 68% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $16,176,594 / $43,649,313
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14

Plan terms, as stated in Carnival plc's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Carnival plc's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-01-27. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3J · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14

Full record, The Carnival Corporation Fun Ship Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorCARNIVAL CORPORATIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Plan nameTHE CARNIVAL CORPORATION FUN SHIP SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor EIN / plan number59-1562976 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor locationDORAL, FLForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Industry (business code)483000, Transportation and warehousingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Filing received2025-10-14Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, beginning of year4,438Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Active participants3,725Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, end of year4,597Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Participants with an account balance4,486Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, beginning of year$421,346,100Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, end of year$500,579,892Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Net assets, end of year$500,579,892Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Total income$101,217,541Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Net income$79,233,792Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions$16,176,594Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Participant contributions$25,286,197Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$2,186,522Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Total contributions$43,649,313Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Benefit payments$21,633,768Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$21,983,749Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Total administrative expenses$349,981Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
IQPA audit fees$349,981Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$349,981derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Held in common/collective trusts$235,228,487Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Held in mutual funds$249,218,908Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14
Independent auditorBERKOWITZ POLLACK BRANTSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
BANK OF AMERICA MERRILL LYNCHrecordkeeperADMINISTRATION 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 28 Investment management; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 57 Redemption fees; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 62 Float revenue; 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees; 72 Other investment fees and expenses $349,981yes
BERKOWITZ POLLACK BRANTAUDIT 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan $0no
WINSTON & STRAWN LLPLEGAL 29 Legal; 50 Direct payment from the plan $0no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014131814NAL0003006945001, received 2025-10-14.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$421,346,100$500,579,89218.8%
Participants with a balance4,3054,4864.2%
Administrative expenses$318,414$349,9819.9%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$73.96not reported
Employer contributions$14,358,004$16,176,59412.7%

Prior filing 20241015161516NAL0057181314001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for The Carnival Corporation Fun Ship Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: CARNIVAL CORPORATION; SEC registrant: Carnival Corp Ltd. (CIK 815097, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).