401k Record

Employers › Central States Health & Life Co. of Omaha

Central States Health & Life Co. of Omaha 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Central States Health & Life Co. of Omaha Progress Sharing & Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$236.85

Higher than 89% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $32,211 / 136
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-29.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$236.85

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 78% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $32,211 / 136
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.062%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 24% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $32,211 / $52,109,616
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29

Employer contributions per participant

$4,882

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 76% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $664,013 / 136
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29

Employer share of total contributions

45.6%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 85% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $664,013 / $1,454,737
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29

Plan terms, as stated in Central States Health & Life Co. of Omaha's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29

Full record, Central States Health & Life Co. of Omaha Progress Sharing & Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorCENTRAL STATES HEALTH & LIFE CO. OF OMAHAForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Plan nameCENTRAL STATES HEALTH & LIFE CO. OF OMAHA PROGRESS SHARING & SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Sponsor EIN / plan number47-0123035 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Sponsor locationOMAHA, NEForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Industry (business code)524140, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Filing received2025-07-29Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Participants, beginning of year144Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Active participants86Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Participants, end of year136Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Participants with an account balance136Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Total assets, beginning of year$46,095,348Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Total assets, end of year$52,109,616Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Net assets, end of year$52,109,616Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Total income$8,375,742Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Net income$6,014,268Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Employer contributions$664,013Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Participant contributions$752,452Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$38,272Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Total contributions$1,454,737Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Benefit payments$2,329,263Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$2,361,474Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Total administrative expenses$32,211Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$32,211derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Held in common/collective trusts$1,629,404Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Held in mutual funds$49,314,593Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29
Independent auditorMCFARLIN & BROKKE, P.CSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 25 Trustee (directed); 33 Securities brokerage; 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 99 Other fees $26,855yes
VANGUARD ADVISERS INC.NONE 26 Investment advisory (participants) $5,636no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250729141618NAL0002919521001, received 2025-07-29.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$46,095,348$52,109,61613.0%
Participants with a balance144136-5.6%
Administrative expenses$32,446$32,211-0.7%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$651,717$664,0131.9%

Prior filing 20240807133114NAL0002125219001, received 2024-08-07; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Central States Health & Life Co. of Omaha Progress Sharing & Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: CENTRAL STATES HEALTH & LIFE CO. OF OMAHA; SEC registrant: Central States Health & Life Co. of Omaha (CIK 2018337, matched by EIN).