Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Cleveland-Cliffs Steel
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · largest plan, Cleveland-cliffs Steel LLC Hourly 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$2.19
Higher than 2% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $30,322 / 13,833
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013172542NAL0001667137004, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013172542NAL0001667137004, received 2025-10-13
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-13.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participantheadline
$2.19
Higher than 2% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $30,322 / 13,833
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013172542NAL0001667137004, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013172542NAL0001667137004, received 2025-10-13
Administrative expenses per participant
$7.09
Higher than 3% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $98,033 / 13,833
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013172542NAL0001667137004, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013172542NAL0001667137004, received 2025-10-13
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.006%
Higher than 5% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $98,033 / $1,666,468,275
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013172542NAL0001667137004, received 2025-10-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013172542NAL0001667137004, received 2025-10-13
Employer contributions per participant
$629
Higher than 2% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $8,706,090 / 13,833
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013172542NAL0001667137004, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013172542NAL0001667137004, received 2025-10-13
Employer share of total contributions
7.7%
Higher than 2% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $8,706,090 / $113,062,008
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013172542NAL0001667137004, received 2025-10-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013172542NAL0001667137004, received 2025-10-13
96.2% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. The trust's own filing was not found in the data, so its costs cannot be shown. Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
Plan terms are described in Cleveland-Cliffs Steel LLC's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2006-03-20. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
| Plan | Assets | Participants with a balance | Headline | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cleveland-cliffs Steel LLC Hourly 401(k) Plan | $1,666,468,275 | 13,833 | $2.19 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
| Cleveland-cliffs Steel LLC Savings and Investment Plan | $1,063,066,831 | 4,277 | $9.25 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
Sponsor name as filed: CLEVELAND-CLIFFS STEEL LLC; SEC registrant: Cleveland-Cliffs Steel LLC (CIK 1231868, matched by EIN).