Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Consolidated Edison Company of New York
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · The Consolidated Edison Thrift Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$202.13
Higher than 98% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $4,196,415 / 20,761
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-30.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$202.13
Higher than 92% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $4,196,415 / 20,761
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.066%
Higher than 70% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $4,196,415 / $6,350,080,435
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30
Employer contributions per participant
$4,223
Higher than 58% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $87,677,634 / 20,761
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30
Employer share of total contributions
26.0%
Higher than 25% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $87,677,634 / $336,698,747
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30
Plan terms are described in Consolidated Edison Company of New York, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-02-19. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2I · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | CONSOLIDATED EDISON COMPANY OF NEW YORK, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Plan name | THE CONSOLIDATED EDISON THRIFT SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 13-5009340 / 004 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Sponsor location | NEW YORK, NY | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Industry (business code) | 221100, Utilities | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Filing received | 2025-09-30 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 20,625 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Active participants | 15,022 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Participants, end of year | 21,431 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Participants with an account balance | 20,761 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $5,648,380,915 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total assets, end of year | $6,350,080,435 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Net assets, end of year | $6,347,792,464 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total income | $1,131,973,296 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Net income | $701,835,530 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Employer contributions | $87,677,634 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Participant contributions | $215,431,908 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $33,589,205 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total contributions | $336,698,747 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Benefit payments | $425,941,351 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $430,137,766 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total administrative expenses | $4,196,415 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $4,196,415 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $4,497,233,065 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Held in mutual funds | $1,484,429,237 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Independent auditor | COHNREZNICK LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VANGUARD ADVISORS, INC. | NONE | 26 Investment advisory (participants) | $2,582,195 | no |
| VANGUARD GROUP INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 25 Trustee (directed); 33 Securities brokerage; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan | $1,029,590 | yes |
| NEWPORT TRUST COMPANY | NONE | 31 Named fiduciary | $58,346 | no |
| MORNINGSTAR | NONE | 16 Consulting (general) | $32,463 | no |
| CEM BENCHMARKING | NONE | 16 Consulting (general) | $25,500 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250930082946NAL0011438529001, received 2025-09-30.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $5,648,380,915 | $6,350,080,435 | 12.4% |
| Participants with a balance | 19,958 | 20,761 | 4.0% |
| Administrative expenses | $3,439,573 | $4,196,415 | 22.0% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $76,549,427 | $87,677,634 | 14.5% |
Prior filing 20240820144406NAL0006105714001, received 2024-08-20; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: CONSOLIDATED EDISON COMPANY OF NEW YORK, INC.; SEC registrant: CONSOLIDATED EDISON CO OF NEW YORK INC (CIK 23632, matched by EIN).