401k Record

Employers › Duquesne Light

Duquesne Light 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Duquesne Light Company 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan for IBEW Represented Employees · plan year 2024

$187.14

Higher than 83% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $197,997 / 1,058
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-13.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$187.14

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 68% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $197,997 / 1,058
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.094%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 35% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $197,997 / $210,668,512
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13

Employer contributions per participant

$6,163

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 84% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $6,520,066 / 1,058
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13

Employer share of total contributions

33.8%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 63% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $6,520,066 / $19,287,592
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13

Plan terms, as stated in Duquesne Light Company's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Duquesne Light Company's SEC filings: Form 11-K filed 2004-06-28 and Form 10-K filed 2007-03-01. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13

Full record, Duquesne Light Company 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan for IBEW Represented Employees

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorDUQUESNE LIGHT COMPANYForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Plan nameDUQUESNE LIGHT COMPANY 401(K) RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN FOR IBEW REPRESENTED EMPLOYEESForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Sponsor EIN / plan number25-0451600 / 007Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Sponsor locationPITTSBURGH, PAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Industry (business code)221100, UtilitiesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Filing received2025-10-13Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Participants, beginning of year1,031Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Active participants893Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Participants, end of year1,069Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Participants with an account balance1,058Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Total assets, beginning of year$177,406,166Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Total assets, end of year$210,668,512Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Net assets, end of year$210,668,512Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Total income$43,504,896Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Net income$35,284,093Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Employer contributions$6,520,066Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Participant contributions$12,407,913Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$359,613Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Total contributions$19,287,592Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Benefit payments$8,022,806Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$8,220,803Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Total administrative expenses$197,997Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$197,997derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Held in common/collective trusts$112,220,248Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Held in mutual funds$93,653,380Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13
Independent auditorBAKER TILLY US, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
VANGUARD ADVISERS INC.NONE 26 Investment advisory (participants) $97,106no
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan $61,412yes
LCG ASSOCIATES INC.NONE 27 Investment advisory (plan) $34,964no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251013132324NAL0003023410001, received 2025-10-13.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$177,406,166$210,668,51218.7%
Participants with a balance1,0211,0583.6%
Administrative expenses$131,110$197,99751.0%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$5,202,658$6,520,06625.3%

Prior filing 20241014151007NAL0054124178001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Duquesne Light Company 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan for IBEW Represented Employees appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: DUQUESNE LIGHT COMPANY; SEC registrant: DUQUESNE LIGHT CO (CIK 30573, matched by EIN).