401k Record

Employers › Eye Care Centers of America

Eye Care Centers of America 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Visionworks of America, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan · plan year 2023

$70.48

Higher than 40% of the 7,895 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $190,025 / 2,696
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16

10th: $13.75median $85.0490th: $218.08

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31, filing received 2025-04-16.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$70.48

10th: $24.55median $117.4690th: $313.64

Higher than 27% of the 8,189 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $190,025 / 2,696
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.129%

10th: 0.021%median 0.131%90th: 0.317%

Higher than 49% of the 8,206 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $190,025 / $147,364,221
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16

Employer contributions per participant

$1,277

10th: $929median $2,69190th: $7,878

Higher than 17% of the 8,268 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $3,441,646 / 2,696
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16

Employer share of total contributions

22.9%

10th: 16.1%median 29.9%90th: 51.4%

Higher than 27% of the 8,285 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $3,441,646 / $15,023,306
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16

Plan terms, as stated in Eye Care Centers of America Inc's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Eye Care Centers of America Inc's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2009-03-24. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2R participant brokerage window · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16

Full record, Visionworks of America, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorVISIONWORKS OF AMERICA, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Plan nameVISIONWORKS OF AMERICA, INC. 401(K) SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Sponsor EIN / plan number74-2337775 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Sponsor locationSAN ANTONIO, TXForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Industry (business code)446130, Retail tradeForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Plan year2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Filing received2025-04-16Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Amended filingyesForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Participants, beginning of year7,563Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Active participants5,459Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Participants, end of year6,288Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Participants with an account balance2,696Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Total assets, beginning of year$139,678,497Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Total assets, end of year$147,364,221Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Net assets, end of year$146,611,932Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Total income$33,564,020Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Net income$18,517,480Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Employer contributions$3,441,646Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Participant contributions$10,049,646Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,532,014Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Total contributions$15,023,306Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Benefit payments$14,040,996Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$15,046,540Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Total administrative expenses$190,025Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Contract administrator fees$187,505Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$190,025derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Held in common/collective trusts$99,445,332Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Held in mutual funds$27,003,506Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16
Independent auditorCLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2023. Filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRUDENTIAL RETIREMENT INSURANCE ANDrecordkeeperNONE 13 Contract administrator; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $187,505yes
PRUDENTIAL INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT SENONE 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250416143521NAL0005138049001, received 2025-04-16.

No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Visionworks of America, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: VISIONWORKS OF AMERICA, INC.; SEC registrant: EYE CARE CENTERS OF AMERICA INC (CIK 759896, matched by EIN).