Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Fidelity National Financial
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · The Fidelity National Financial Group 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan · plan year 2024
$76.76
Higher than 83% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $1,749,981 / 22,798
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-01.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$76.76
Higher than 56% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $1,749,981 / 22,798
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.058%
Higher than 63% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $1,749,981 / $3,009,149,389
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01
Employer contributions per participant
$2,040
Higher than 18% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $46,518,234 / 22,798
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01
Employer share of total contributions
22.1%
Higher than 14% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $46,518,234 / $210,768,039
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01
Employer match
“During the year ended December 31, 2025, the Plan had an employer match on the 401(k) plan whereby the Company matched $0.50 on each $1.00 contributed up to the first 6% of eligible earnings contributed to the Plan.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-24, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Eligibility
“Temporary, seasonal and part-time employees who have not completed at least 1,000 hours of service are not eligible to participate in the Plan.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-24, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, general (fallback) · source document
Vesting
“Vesting in the Company's matching and discretionary contribution portion of their accounts plus actual earnings thereon, is based on years of service as follows:”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-24, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | FIDELITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Plan name | THE FIDELITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL GROUP 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 16-1725106 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Sponsor location | JACKSONVILLE, FL | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Industry (business code) | 524150, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-01 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 24,507 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Active participants | 18,305 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Participants, end of year | 23,846 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Participants with an account balance | 22,798 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $2,719,831,716 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Total assets, end of year | $3,009,149,389 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Net assets, end of year | $3,009,149,389 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Total income | $566,025,862 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Net income | $289,317,673 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Employer contributions | $46,518,234 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Participant contributions | $135,878,081 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $28,371,724 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Total contributions | $210,768,039 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Benefit payments | $274,948,217 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $276,708,189 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Total administrative expenses | $1,749,981 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Contract administrator fees | $1,686,633 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $1,749,981 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $1,842,094,695 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Held in mutual funds | $911,431,188 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
| Independent auditor | FORVIS MAZARS, LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $1,554,811 | yes |
| SMITH, GAMBRELL & RUSSELL, LLP | LEGAL | 29 Legal; 50 Direct payment from the plan | $63,348 | no |
| MORNINGSTAR INVESTMENT MGMT LLC | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 26 Investment advisory (participants); 70 Consulting fees | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250701111210NAL0012081137001, received 2025-07-01.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $2,719,831,716 | $3,009,149,389 | 10.6% |
| Participants with a balance | 23,029 | 22,798 | -1.0% |
| Administrative expenses | $1,602,677 | $1,749,981 | 9.2% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $49,831,316 | $46,518,234 | -6.6% |
Prior filing 20240703131607NAL0013230674001, received 2024-07-03; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: FIDELITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL, INC.; SEC registrant: Fidelity National Financial, Inc. (CIK 1331875, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).