Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › First Financial Bancorp
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · First Financial Bancorp 401(k) Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$49.55
Higher than 25% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $122,629 / 2,475
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-06-27.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$49.55
Higher than 16% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $122,629 / 2,475
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.072%
Higher than 27% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $122,629 / $171,448,343
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27
Employer contributions per participant
$0
Higher than 0% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $576 / 2,475
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27
Employer share of total contributions
0.0%
Higher than 0% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $576 / $16,107,998
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27
Eligibility
“Employees are automatically enrolled at a 5% deferral rate upon becoming eligible to participate in the Plan and they may elect to change or discontinue deferrals at any time.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-25, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, general (fallback) · source document
Automatic enrollment
“Employees are automatically enrolled at a 5% deferral rate upon becoming eligible to participate in the Plan and they may elect to change or discontinue deferrals at any time.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-25, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, general · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | FIRST FINANCIAL BANCORP | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Plan name | FIRST FINANCIAL BANCORP 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 31-1042001 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Sponsor location | CINCINNATI, OH | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Industry (business code) | 522110, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Filing received | 2025-06-27 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 2,641 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Active participants | 2,084 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Participants, end of year | 2,554 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Participants with an account balance | 2,475 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $153,850,397 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Total assets, end of year | $171,448,343 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Net assets, end of year | $171,448,343 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Total income | $33,270,935 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Net income | $17,597,946 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Employer contributions | $576 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Participant contributions | $14,858,138 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $1,249,284 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Total contributions | $16,107,998 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Benefit payments | $15,546,351 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $15,672,989 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Total administrative expenses | $122,629 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Contract administrator fees | $122,629 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $122,629 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Held in mutual funds | $72,395,774 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
| Independent auditor | CROWE LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $122,629 | yes |
| MORNINGSTAR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT L | INV ADV, PARTICIPANTS | 26 Investment advisory (participants); 70 Consulting fees | $0 | yes |
| WILSHIRE ADVISORS LLC | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 72 Other investment fees and expenses | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250627082745NAL0009590737001, received 2025-06-27.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $153,850,397 | $171,448,343 | 11.4% |
| Participants with a balance | 2,556 | 2,475 | -3.2% |
| Administrative expenses | $110,544 | $122,629 | 10.9% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,145 | $576 | -49.7% |
Prior filing 20240702151115NAL0003644051001, received 2024-07-02; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: FIRST FINANCIAL BANCORP; SEC registrant: FIRST FINANCIAL BANCORP /OH/ (CIK 708955, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).