Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › First State Bancorp
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · First State Bancorp, Inc. Combined Retirement Benefit Plan · plan year 2024
$478.35
Higher than 96% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $67,448 / 141
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$1,358.40
Higher than 100% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $191,534 / 141
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.446%
Higher than 76% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $191,534 / $42,961,592
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions per participant
$3,862
Higher than 84% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $544,601 / 141
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14
Employer share of total contributions
61.8%
Higher than 98% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $544,601 / $881,027
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2G fully participant-directed · 2I · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2P · 2Q · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3I · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | FIRST STATE BANCORP, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan name | FIRST STATE BANCORP, INC. COMBINED RETIREMENT BENEFIT PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 43-1281074 / 003 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor location | CARUTHERSVILLE, MO | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Industry (business code) | 522110, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-14 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 156 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Active participants | 84 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, end of year | 150 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants with an account balance | 141 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $39,848,258 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, end of year | $42,961,592 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net assets, end of year | $37,844,748 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total income | $7,130,613 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net income | $3,296,079 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Employer contributions | $544,601 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participant contributions | $293,220 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $43,206 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total contributions | $881,027 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Benefit payments | $3,420,946 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $3,834,534 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total administrative expenses | $191,534 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Contract administrator fees | $67,448 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $124,086 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $67,448 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $5,145,572 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in mutual funds | $3,216,533 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Independent auditor | FORVIS MAZARS, LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| POLSINELLI PC | NONE | 29 Legal | $48,620 | no |
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $45,168 | yes |
| FORVIS, LLP | NONE | 10 Accounting (including auditing) | $30,113 | no |
| TRANSITION FINANCE STRATEGIES, LLCrecordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 99 Other fees | $28,888 | no |
| CETERA INVESTMENT ADVISERS LLC | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 99 Other fees | $15,672 | yes |
| CETERA | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 99 Other fees | $15,672 | yes |
| PRAIRIE CAPITAL ADVISORS | NONE | 28 Investment management; 34 Valuation (appraisals etc.) | $14,950 | no |
| PRINCIPAL FINANCIAL GROUPrecordkeeper | NONE | 64 Recordkeeping fees; 16 Consulting (general) | $8,124 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014155235NAL0001646483001, received 2025-10-14.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $39,848,258 | $42,961,592 | 7.8% |
| Participants with a balance | 140 | 141 | 0.7% |
| Administrative expenses | $343,102 | $191,534 | -44.2% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $547,349 | $544,601 | -0.5% |
Prior filing 20241015090104NAL0047120576001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: FIRST STATE BANCORP, INC.; SEC registrant: First State Bancorp, Inc. (CIK 1849037, matched by EIN).