Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Forward Financing
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Forward Financing LLC Retirement Plan · plan year 2024
$364.79
Higher than 92% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $95,940 / 263
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-30.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$419.31
Higher than 87% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $110,278 / 263
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.604%
Higher than 90% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $110,278 / $18,262,213
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30
Employer contributions per participant
$6,006
Higher than 95% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,579,679 / 263
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30
Employer share of total contributions
30.6%
Higher than 60% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,579,679 / $5,167,234
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3B · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | FORWARD FINANCING LLC | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Plan name | FORWARD FINANCING LLC RETIREMENT PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 46-1472077 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Sponsor location | BOSTON, MA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Industry (business code) | 523900, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Filing received | 2025-09-30 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 253 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Active participants | 202 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Participants, end of year | 264 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Participants with an account balance | 263 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $12,813,356 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total assets, end of year | $18,262,213 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Net assets, end of year | $18,262,213 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total income | $7,414,482 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Net income | $5,448,857 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Employer contributions | $1,579,679 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Participant contributions | $2,242,689 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $1,344,866 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total contributions | $5,167,234 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Benefit payments | $1,854,225 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $1,965,625 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Total administrative expenses | $110,278 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Contract administrator fees | $55,916 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Recordkeeping fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| IQPA audit fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $14,338 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $95,940 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Held in master trusts | $0 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $0 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Held in mutual funds | $16,887,555 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
| Independent auditor | KAHN, LITWIN, RENZA & CO., LTD | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MERRILL LYNCH PIERCE FENNER & SMITH | CONSULTANT | 17 Consulting (pension); 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $54,363 | yes |
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $50,090 | yes |
| THE MANDMARBLESTONE GROUP LLC | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 49 Other services; 99 Other fees | $5,825 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250930141522NAL0005536675001, received 2025-09-30.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $12,813,356 | $18,262,213 | 42.5% |
| Participants with a balance | 252 | 263 | 4.4% |
| Administrative expenses | $87,134 | $110,278 | 26.6% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,381,104 | $1,579,679 | 14.4% |
Prior filing 20240918145738NAL0004507921001, received 2024-09-18; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: FORWARD FINANCING LLC; SEC registrant: Forward Financing LLC (CIK 2085240, matched by EIN).