Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Fuel Tech
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Fuel Tech, Inc. Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$67.44
Higher than 31% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $6,744 / 100
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-07.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$67.44
Higher than 20% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $6,744 / 100
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.023%
Higher than 7% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $6,744 / $29,612,468
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07
Employer contributions per participant
$2,488
Higher than 62% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $248,807 / 100
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07
Employer share of total contributions
23.4%
Higher than 34% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $248,807 / $1,063,051
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07
Plan terms are described in Fuel Tech, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-03-03. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | FUEL TECH, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Plan name | FUEL TECH, INC. RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 20-5657551 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Sponsor location | WARRENVILLE, IL | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Industry (business code) | 324190, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-07 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 109 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Active participants | 67 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Participants, end of year | 109 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Participants with an account balance | 100 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $27,658,918 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Total assets, end of year | $29,612,468 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Net assets, end of year | $29,612,468 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Total income | $4,719,502 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Net income | $1,953,550 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Employer contributions | $248,807 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Participant contributions | $814,244 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $0 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Total contributions | $1,063,051 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Benefit payments | $2,759,208 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $2,765,952 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Total administrative expenses | $6,744 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $6,744 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $1,408,820 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Held in mutual funds | $28,039,609 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
| Independent auditor | SIKICH CPA LLC | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MERRILL LYNCH, PIERCE, FENNER AND Srecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 59 Shareholder servicing fees; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 62 Float revenue; 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees; 72 Other investment fees and expenses | $6,744 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251007092210NAL0002541059001, received 2025-10-07.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $27,658,918 | $29,612,468 | 7.1% |
| Participants with a balance | 101 | 100 | -1.0% |
| Administrative expenses | $1,625 | $6,744 | 315.0% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | $16.09 | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $232,819 | $248,807 | 6.9% |
Prior filing 20241011144158NAL0011032947001, received 2024-10-11; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: FUEL TECH, INC.; SEC registrant: FUEL TECH, INC. (CIK 846913, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).