Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Gerdau Ameristeel US
Total assets, end of year · largest plan, Gerdau Ameristeel US 401(k) Retirement Plan · plan year 2024
$746,113,006
4,535 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-08.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 4,535
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Administrative expenses per participant
$151.59
Higher than 81% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $687,463 / 4,535
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.092%
Higher than 62% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $687,463 / $746,113,006
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Employer contributions per participant
$4,284
Higher than 66% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $19,426,833 / 4,535
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Employer share of total contributions
35.6%
Higher than 65% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $19,426,833 / $54,501,379
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
97.5% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($151.59 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
Plan terms are described in Gerdau Ameristeel US Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 1999-06-28. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
| Plan | Assets | Participants with a balance | Headline | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gerdau Ameristeel US 401(k) Retirement Plan | $746,113,006 | 4,535 | 2024 | |
| Gerdau Ameristeel US Savings Plan | $54,713,596 | 432 | $7.52 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
Sponsor name as filed: GERDAU AMERISTEEL US INC.; SEC registrant: AMERISTEEL CORP (CIK 37661, matched by EIN).