401k Record

Employers › Gerdau Ameristeel US › plan 005

Gerdau Ameristeel US 401(k) Retirement Plan

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$65,149. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · Gerdau Ameristeel US 401(k) Retirement Plan · plan year 2024

$746,113,006

4,535 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-08.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 4,535
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08

Administrative expenses per participant

$151.59

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 81% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $687,463 / 4,535
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.092%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 62% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $687,463 / $746,113,006
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08

Employer contributions per participant

$4,284

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 66% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $19,426,833 / 4,535
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08

Employer share of total contributions

35.6%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 65% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $19,426,833 / $54,501,379
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08

97.5% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($151.59 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan features

2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08

Full record, Gerdau Ameristeel US 401(k) Retirement Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorGERDAU AMERISTEEL US INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Plan nameGERDAU AMERISTEEL US 401(K) RETIREMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Sponsor EIN / plan number59-0792436 / 005Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Sponsor locationTAMPA, FLForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Industry (business code)331110, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Filing received2025-10-08Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Participants, beginning of year4,618Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Active participants3,508Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Participants, end of year4,713Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Participants with an account balance4,535Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Total assets, beginning of year$678,107,842Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Total assets, end of year$746,113,006Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Net assets, end of year$746,113,006Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Total income$161,412,674Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Net income$67,811,804Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Employer contributions$19,426,833Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Participant contributions$27,412,706Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$7,661,840Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Total contributions$54,501,379Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Benefit payments$92,844,006Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$93,600,870Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Total administrative expenses$687,463Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Recordkeeping fees-$65,149 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
IQPA audit fees$44,275Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Investment advisory and management fees$705,589Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Held in master trusts$727,558,628Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Held in common/collective trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Held in mutual funds$0Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08
Independent auditorGRANT THORNTON LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
FINANCIAL ENGINESADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $535,689no
LOGOSINVESTMENT ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $94,250no
MERRILL LYNCHINVESTMENT ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $75,650no
GRANT THORNTON LLPINVESTMENT ADVISOR 10 Accounting (including auditing); 27 Investment advisory (plan) $44,275no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251008143918NAL0003365379001, received 2025-10-08.

Master trust

GERDAU AMERISTEEL US SAV & US MT (EIN 590792436, PN 006): plan interest $727,558,628, 93.0% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251008142618NAL0009960640001, received 2025-10-08) reports net assets $781,944,781, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees $0, investment management fees $0 and 1 Schedule C providers.

Provider (trust level)Service codesPaid by the trustAllocated to this plan
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeper99$0$0

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$678,107,842$746,113,00610.0%
Participants with a balance4,5304,5350.1%
Administrative expenses$520,724$687,46332.0%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$18,948,173$19,426,8332.5%

Prior filing 20241113100716NAL0017152433001, received 2024-11-13; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Gerdau Ameristeel US 401(k) Retirement Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.