Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Home Bancorp
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Home Bank, N.A. Profit Sharing and 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$219.80
Higher than 87% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $121,767 / 554
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-08-08.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$270.98
Higher than 83% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $150,123 / 554
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.269%
Higher than 83% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $150,123 / $55,818,269
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08
Employer contributions per participant
$2,935
Higher than 54% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,626,249 / 554
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08
Employer share of total contributions
33.7%
Higher than 63% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,626,249 / $4,824,549
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08
Employer match
“The Company’s matching contributions are equal to 100% of the employee’s contributions up to 4%, plus 50% of the employee's contributions over 4% but not over 6% of the employee’s pay.”
Form 10-K filed 2026-03-06, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Vesting
“Vesting in the employer’s safe harbor matching contributions is based on years of continuous service.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Automatic enrollment
“The Plan provides for automatic enrollment contributions for eligible participants of 6% of their compensation, unless the eligible employee affirmatively elects otherwise.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | HOME BANK NA | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Plan name | HOME BANK, N.A. PROFIT SHARING AND 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 72-0214660 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Sponsor location | LAFAYETTE, LA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Industry (business code) | 522110, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Filing received | 2025-08-08 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 567 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Active participants | 481 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Participants, end of year | 561 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Participants with an account balance | 554 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $46,855,176 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Total assets, end of year | $55,818,269 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Net assets, end of year | $55,652,224 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Total income | $11,326,146 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Net income | $8,773,672 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Employer contributions | $1,626,249 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Participant contributions | $2,946,111 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $252,189 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Total contributions | $4,824,549 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Benefit payments | $2,402,351 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $2,552,474 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Total administrative expenses | $150,123 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Contract administrator fees | $97,462 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $28,356 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $121,767 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Held in mutual funds | $31,366,213 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
| Independent auditor | WIPFLI LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $97,462 | yes |
| MERRILL LYNCH PIERCE FENNER & SMITH | CONSULTANT | 17 Consulting (pension); 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $52,661 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250808130208NAL0006439344001, received 2025-08-08.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $46,855,176 | $55,818,269 | 19.1% |
| Participants with a balance | 558 | 554 | -0.7% |
| Administrative expenses | $137,749 | $150,123 | 9.0% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,562,076 | $1,626,249 | 4.1% |
Prior filing 20240627152835NAL0015346048001, received 2024-06-27; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: HOME BANK NA; SEC registrant: HOME BANCORP, INC. (CIK 1436425, matched by 11-K plan title; display name from the Form 11-K cover).