Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Howmet Aerospace
Total assets, end of year · largest plan, Howmet Aerospace Salaried Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$1,078,305,326
5,015 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250613111225NAL0017524209001, received 2025-06-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250613111225NAL0017524209001, received 2025-06-13
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-06-13.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employer contributions per participant
$6,171
Higher than 77% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $30,948,476 / 5,015
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250613111225NAL0017524209001, received 2025-06-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250613111225NAL0017524209001, received 2025-06-13
Employer share of total contributions
47.7%
Higher than 90% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $30,948,476 / $64,854,002
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250613111225NAL0017524209001, received 2025-06-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250613111225NAL0017524209001, received 2025-06-13
99.2% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $1,908,087 ($380.48 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
Employer match
“For the Salaried Plan, participating locations must make a matching employer contribution up to 6% of the participants’ eligible compensation.”
Form 11-K filed 2025-06-13, for the year ended 2024-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Automatic enrollment
“Eligible employees will be automatically enrolled in the Plans after 60 days of hire or rehire and subject to automatic payroll deductions equal to 3% of eligible compensation, which will be contributed to the Plans as pre-tax savings, unless the employee chooses to either enroll sooner or to not participate.”
Form 11-K filed 2025-06-13, for the year ended 2024-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2024-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
| Plan | Assets | Participants with a balance | Headline | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Howmet Aerospace Salaried Retirement Savings Plan | $1,078,305,326 | 5,015 | 2024 | |
| Howmet Aerospace Hourly Retirement Savings Plan | $952,389,572 | 12,264 | 2024 |
Sponsor name as filed: HOWMET AEROSPACE INC.; SEC registrant: Howmet Aerospace Inc. (CIK 4281, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).