401k Record

Employers › Howmet Aerospace › plan 008

Howmet Aerospace Hourly Retirement Savings Plan

Total assets, end of year · Howmet Aerospace Hourly Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$952,389,572

12,264 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-06-13.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Employer contributions per participant

$4,096

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 64% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $50,233,460 / 12,264
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13

Employer share of total contributions

48.4%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 90% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $50,233,460 / $103,795,092
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13

96.5% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $1,638,353 ($133.59 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan features

2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13

Full record, Howmet Aerospace Hourly Retirement Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorHOWMET AEROSPACE INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Plan nameHOWMET AEROSPACE HOURLY RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Sponsor EIN / plan number25-0317820 / 008Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Sponsor locationPITTSBURGH, PAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Industry (business code)336410, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Filing received2025-06-13Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Participants, beginning of year12,056Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Active participants10,509Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Participants, end of year12,334Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Participants with an account balance12,264Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Total assets, beginning of year$838,845,499Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Total assets, end of year$952,389,572Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Net assets, end of year$952,389,572Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Total income$234,954,039Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Net income$121,769,767Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Employer contributions$50,233,460Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Participant contributions$53,561,632Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Total contributions$103,795,092Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Benefit payments$113,184,272Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$113,184,272Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Held in master trusts$918,631,318Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13
Independent auditorPRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

No Schedule C is attached to this plan's filing; providers are reported on the master trust's filing (below).

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250613114240NAL0015649379001, received 2025-06-13.

Master trust

HOWMET AEROSPACE SAVINGS PLAN MTIA (EIN 250317820, PN 003): plan interest $918,631,318, 46.2% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251015060139NAL0001924163002, received 2025-10-15) reports net assets $1,988,503,215, administrative expenses $3,546,440, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $469,190 and 9 Schedule C providers.

Provider (trust level)Service codesPaid by the trustAllocated to this plan
ALIGHT FINANCIAL ADVISORS LLC26$1,669,460$771,243
ALIGHT SOLUTIONS LLC50 65$799,230$369,221
BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON (ASSET SER)18 19 25 50 62$244,251$112,837
PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLC10 50$225,000$103,944
NEPC, LLC16$176,970$81,755
NEWTON INVESTMENT MGT LTD27 50$130,895$60,470
MILLER JOHNSON29$28,892$13,347
BAKER TILLY US, LLP10$9,125$4,215
BLACKROCK28$8,832$4,080

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$838,845,499$952,389,57213.5%
Participants with a balance11,49212,2646.7%
Administrative expensesnot reportednot reported
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$43,938,470$50,233,46014.3%

Prior filing 20240620153652NAL0001078627002, received 2024-06-20; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Howmet Aerospace Hourly Retirement Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.