Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Kulicke and Soffa Industries
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Kulicke and Soffa Industries, Inc. Incentive Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$261.97
Higher than 91% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $164,517 / 628
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-06-30.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$261.97
Higher than 82% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $164,517 / 628
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.090%
Higher than 34% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $164,517 / $183,244,557
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30
Employer contributions per participant
$3,157
Higher than 58% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,982,469 / 628
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30
Employer share of total contributions
27.7%
Higher than 44% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,982,469 / $7,159,248
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30
Employer match
“The Company matches contributions of 100% of the employee contribution up to 4% of eligible compensation each payroll period.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-25, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Eligibility
“Part-time or temporary employees who are at least 18 years old are eligible to participate after 12 months of service with the Company.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-25, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, general (fallback) · source document
Vesting
“Vesting in the Company's matching contributions to a participant's account is based upon years of service.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-25, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Automatic enrollment
“The Plan includes an auto-enrollment provision whereby all newly eligible employees are automatically enrolled in the Plan, unless they affirmatively elect not to participate, with a default deferral rate set at 4% of eligible compensation.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-25, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | KULICKE & SOFFA INDUSTRIES, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Plan name | KULICKE AND SOFFA INDUSTRIES, INC. INCENTIVE SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 23-1498399 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Sponsor location | FORT WASHINGTON, PA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Industry (business code) | 334410, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Filing received | 2025-06-30 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 675 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Active participants | 343 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Participants, end of year | 638 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Participants with an account balance | 628 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $166,078,502 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Total assets, end of year | $183,244,557 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Net assets, end of year | $183,244,557 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Total income | $31,760,511 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Net income | $17,166,055 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Employer contributions | $1,982,469 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Participant contributions | $4,842,522 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $334,257 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Total contributions | $7,159,248 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Benefit payments | $14,429,939 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $14,594,456 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Total administrative expenses | $164,517 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $164,517 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Held in mutual funds | $157,831,260 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
| Independent auditor | KRONICK KALADA BERDY & CO.P.C | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 16 Consulting (general); 25 Trustee (directed); 33 Securities brokerage; 37 Participant loan processing; 38 Participant communication; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 99 Other fees | $78,357 | yes |
| MMA SECURITIES LLC | NONE | 16 Consulting (general) | $48,000 | no |
| VANGUARD ADVISERS INC. | NONE | 26 Investment advisory (participants) | $38,960 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250630131403NAL0011828177001, received 2025-06-30.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $166,078,502 | $183,244,557 | 10.3% |
| Participants with a balance | 666 | 628 | -5.7% |
| Administrative expenses | $149,863 | $164,517 | 9.8% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,972,516 | $1,982,469 | 0.5% |
Prior filing 20240711135637NAL0035316690001, received 2024-07-11; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: KULICKE & SOFFA INDUSTRIES, INC.; SEC registrant: KULICKE & SOFFA INDUSTRIES INC (CIK 56978, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).