401k Record

Employers › Learning Tree International

Learning Tree International 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Learning Tree International 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$85.34

Higher than 37% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $16,983 / 199
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-10-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$85.34

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 24% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $16,983 / 199
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.051%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 13% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $16,983 / $33,380,980
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14

Employer contributions per participant

$227

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 2% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $45,205 / 199
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14

Employer share of total contributions

13.6%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 11% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $45,205 / $332,761
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14

Plan terms, as stated in Learning Tree International, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Learning Tree International, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2018-12-21. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14

Full record, Learning Tree International 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorLEARNING TREE INTERNATIONAL, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Plan nameLEARNING TREE INTERNATIONAL 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor EIN / plan number95-3133814 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor locationHERNDON, VAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Industry (business code)611000, Educational servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Plan year2024-10-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Filing received2025-10-14Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, beginning of year219Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Active participants103Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, end of year199Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Participants with an account balance199Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, beginning of year$34,378,444Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, end of year$33,380,980Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Net assets, end of year$33,380,980Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Total income$246,700Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Net income$-997,464Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions$45,205Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Participant contributions$284,148Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$3,408Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Total contributions$332,761Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Benefit payments$1,227,181Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,244,164Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Total administrative expenses$16,983Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Contract administrator fees$16,983Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$16,983derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Held in common/collective trusts$17,610,424Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Held in mutual funds$13,192,089Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14
Independent auditorSMITH ELLIOTT KEARNS & COMPANY, LLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $16,983yes
TRIBRIDGE PARTNERS FINANCIAL LLCINVESTMENT ADVISORY 27 Investment advisory (plan); 99 Other fees $0yes
MORNINGSTAR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LINV ADV, PARTICIPANTS 26 Investment advisory (participants); 70 Consulting fees $0yes
WILSHIRE ADVISORS LLCINVESTMENT ADVISORY 27 Investment advisory (plan); 72 Other investment fees and expenses $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014165521NAL0001673459001, received 2025-10-14.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$34,378,444$33,380,980-2.9%
Participants with a balance206199-3.4%
Administrative expenses$63,990$16,983-73.5%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$159,498$45,205-71.7%

Prior filing 20250711113951NAL0004638659001, received 2025-07-11; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Learning Tree International 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: LEARNING TREE INTERNATIONAL, INC.; SEC registrant: LEARNING TREE INTERNATIONAL, INC. (CIK 1002037, matched by EIN).