Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Live Nation Entertainment
Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(12) is reported as -$676,998; Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$952,330. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.
Total assets, end of year · Live Nation Entertainment, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$1,025,761,853
12,282 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 12,282
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses per participant
filed as negative
Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
filed as negative
Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.
Employer contributions per participant
$1,642
Higher than 13% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $20,165,442 / 12,282
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14
Employer share of total contributions
19.8%
Higher than 10% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $20,165,442 / $101,851,512
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14
Plan terms are described in Live Nation Entertainment, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-02-19. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2U · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | LIVE NATION ENTERTAINMENT, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan name | LIVE NATION ENTERTAINMENT, INC. 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 20-3247759 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan type | multiple-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor location | BEVERLY HILLS, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Industry (business code) | 711300, Arts, entertainment, and recreation | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-14 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 12,567 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Active participants | 10,560 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, end of year | 13,439 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants with an account balance | 12,282 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $828,065,196 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, end of year | $1,025,761,853 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net assets, end of year | $1,025,761,832 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total income | $250,017,506 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net income | $197,702,846 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Employer contributions | $20,165,442 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participant contributions | $71,521,507 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $10,164,563 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total contributions | $101,851,512 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Benefit payments | $52,995,487 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $52,314,660 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total administrative expenses | -$676,998 (filed as negative) | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Contract administrator fees | $1,500 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Recordkeeping fees | -$952,330 (filed as negative) | Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| IQPA audit fees | $33,000 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $140,832 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $0 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in master trusts | $0 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $0 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in mutual funds | $989,740,207 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Independent auditor | MILLER KAPLAN ARASE LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. | ADVISOR | 27 Investment advisory (plan) | $140,832 | no |
| MERRILL LYNCH | INVESTMENT ADVISOR | 28 Investment management | $100,000 | no |
| MILLER KAPLAN | ACCOUNTANT/AUDITOR | 10 Accounting (including auditing) | $33,000 | no |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees | $-950,830 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014105114NAL0005497426001, received 2025-10-14.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $828,065,196 | $1,025,761,853 | 23.9% |
| Participants with a balance | 11,340 | 12,282 | 8.3% |
| Administrative expenses | $-533,096 | $-676,998 | |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $17,788,342 | $20,165,442 | 13.4% |
Prior filing 20241014214018NAL0046020224001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: LIVE NATION ENTERTAINMENT, INC.; SEC registrant: Live Nation Entertainment, Inc. (CIK 1335258, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).