Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Monarch Cement
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · largest plan, Ready-mixed Concrete 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$24.72
Higher than 18% of the 14,713 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $6,550 / 265
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-08.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participantheadline
$24.72
Higher than 18% of the 14,713 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $6,550 / 265
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
Administrative expenses per participant
$30.77
Higher than 15% of the 15,210 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $8,153 / 265
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.091%
Higher than 13% of the 15,243 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $8,153 / $8,913,356
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
Employer contributions per participant
$1,129
Higher than 43% of the 13,342 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $299,177 / 265
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
Employer share of total contributions
29.5%
Higher than 52% of the 13,370 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $299,177 / $1,014,773
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
Plan terms are described in The Monarch Cement Company's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2014-03-14. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
| Plan | Assets | Participants with a balance | Headline | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ready-mixed Concrete 401(k) Plan | $8,913,356 | 265 | $24.72 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
| The Monarch Cement Company 401(k) Plan | $1,972,015 | 106 | $2.83 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2023 |
Sponsor name as filed: THE MONARCH CEMENT COMPANY; SEC registrant: MONARCH CEMENT CO (CIK 67517, matched by EIN).