Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Monarch Cement › plan 004
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Ready-mixed Concrete 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$24.72
Higher than 18% of the 14,713 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $6,550 / 265
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-08.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$30.77
Higher than 15% of the 15,210 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $8,153 / 265
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.091%
Higher than 13% of the 15,243 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $8,153 / $8,913,356
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
Employer contributions per participant
$1,129
Higher than 43% of the 13,342 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $299,177 / 265
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
Employer share of total contributions
29.5%
Higher than 52% of the 13,370 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $299,177 / $1,014,773
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
2E profit-sharing · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | THE MONARCH CEMENT COMPANY | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Plan name | READY-MIXED CONCRETE 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 48-0340590 / 004 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Sponsor location | HUMBOLDT, KS | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Industry (business code) | 327300, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-08 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 251 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Active participants | 220 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Participants, end of year | 265 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Participants with an account balance | 265 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $8,832,601 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Total assets, end of year | $8,913,356 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Net assets, end of year | $8,893,077 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Total income | $2,144,481 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Net income | $77,541 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Employer contributions | $299,177 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Participant contributions | $715,596 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Total contributions | $1,014,773 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Benefit payments | $2,041,891 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $2,066,940 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Total administrative expenses | $8,153 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $1,603 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $6,550 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $3,773,860 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Held in mutual funds | $4,055,279 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
| Independent auditor | FORVIS MAZARS, LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BOKF, NArecordkeeper | TRUSTEE | 19 Custodial (securities); 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 59 Shareholder servicing fees; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 62 Float revenue; 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 68 Soft dollars commissions | $8,153 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251008131304NAL0005893345001, received 2025-10-08.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $8,832,601 | $8,913,356 | 0.9% |
| Participants with a balance | 251 | 265 | 5.6% |
| Administrative expenses | $1,750 | $8,153 | 365.9% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $304,073 | $299,177 | -1.6% |
Prior filing 20241024080610NAL0001031120001, received 2024-10-24; the plan years are contiguous.